Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Love the flavors!!! My only issue was the feta doesn't melt, so it gives it a weird texture. Next time I would use mozzarella!! Oh, and red peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Out Of This World Delicious!! It smelled so good while baking in the oven, and tasted even better. I used s…—KOALAGIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ???? ????

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I used precooked grilled chicken and jar pesto with red onion and sweet pepper topped w/mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This recipe is awesome!!! I used mozzarella and feta :) sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
omg, I tried this, used NAAN because it was the first flat bread I ran into & all I can say, delish!! will be making this a regualar at my house... so easy so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Good way to use up an abundant basil & tomato crop ... Used the "easy pesto" from this site (lowered the sodium) & fresh black olives (never from a can). Put these ingredients onto a pita and baked at 425 for 20 minutes - let stand 5 minutes to cool and this was a five. I've rated it a 4 as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delish and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Tower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was amazing! I added garlic and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3rose
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was a good recipe. I didn't measure things exactly since I was just putting the toppings on and seeing what looked right for our taste so I can't say if the toppings were too plentiful as others reported. I thought it was a good balance just going by sight. For my personal taste, next time I'll use more pesto and maybe add some garlic powder or salt to give it a kick. I did add a little bit of mozzarella after reading about some complaints of melted cheese. It was good too. A very good base recipe to spring from if you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skyfurrow
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Just made this about an hour ago. DELICIOUS. I had never had a pesto pizza before and I was very impressed. We added some pan cooked chicken and vetoed the olives. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States