Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Good idea, great flavor, quick and easy. Much better than ordering out. We added more cheese than directed and that seemed to add it. Also put basil leaves under some of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikaak

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
SOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My family loved this! You could probably make two pizzas with this amount of toppings though. I used mozarella cheese (because that is what I had on hand). I left out the green bell pepper and the onion because I had everything on hand except those ingredients and I didn't feel like running to the store. Also, my boys like "MEAT" on their pizza so we added pepperoni. Turned out great. Everyone loved it! Easy recipe! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I was a little skeptical but hre's a reason this is 4.5 stars... I left off the black olives & red onions since I don't like them and it was terrific. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This pizza is delicious! I used homemade pesto and homemade pizza crust. I felt there was too much feta on the pizza, however, so next time I may cut the amount of cheese. This pizza does take some time to make if you have to chop up fresh veggies, so I wouldn't be able to make it on a weeknight. It was fine for a weekend meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Delicious recipe! But unfortunately it's expensive to make (pesto, artichokes, feta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PavlodarSwede

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Made it the first time and thought it was good, but for the 2nd time, I made a couple of revisions and it was delicious!!! My boyfriend thought it was much better than any restaurant pizza. I made fresh pesto sauce using roasted garlic, basil, walnuts, olive oil, Parmesan. I used Digourno crust, a much better crust than the cheaper one I originally tried. Did not add bell peppers or onions, but did add in spinach and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was so delicious, We used a mozzarella ball sliced instead of feta and red peppers. My 2 & 3 year olds loved it. We will be making this a lot at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Davison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is REALLY outstanding! You could probably make two pizzas with this amount of toppings. The only thing I added was a drizzle of olive oil over top before baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
We used about half the feta and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States