Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Mediterraniany. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Omitted the olives. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great pizza but I had to use what was in my fridge! I had parm cheese, yellow onions and red bell pepper, a can of olives and I only bought a tomato. I did a sauté of onion, bell pepper and added crushed garlic. I made my own dough in the bread maker, rolled the dough in small portions, spread the pesto sauce, added the veggies and cheese, and put small pizzas on a stone at 500 degrees for 10 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I don't know why I never thought of using pesto as a pizza sauce before this. I loved it with the onion and the olives (Kalamata) and the peppers (banana). I had to omit the artichoke hearts, finding that I didn't have a can in the pantry after starting the pizza. I tossed on some cooked chicken instead, but I love artichoke hearts and know they would be an excellent addition to this. I used a French feta which is much creamier than a Greek or Bulgarian feta and it did a wonderful job of melting. I baked the pizza for 6 minutes, then added a handful of shredded Parmesan on top and baked another 3 minutes. I rarely follow the amounts listed in pizza recipes, preferring to eyeball ingredients and ratios to our tastes. This is not something to eat often - but as an occasional change of pace it is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I liked this recipe, but used flatbread instead and added a little mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Very delicious and easy to make !!! You can be very creative with your toppings and pesto sauce.I tried Sun dried pesto sauce which was good and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This pizza was delicious. I omitted the onion, substituted goat cheese for feta and rep pepper for green and used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe found on this site. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Love the flavors!!! My only issue was the feta doesn't melt, so it gives it a weird texture. Next time I would use mozzarella!! Oh, and red peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Out Of This World Delicious!! It smelled so good while baking in the oven, and tasted even better. I used s…—KOALAGIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I used precooked grilled chicken and jar pesto with red onion and sweet pepper topped w/mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States