Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Turned out very nicely. I preferred a bit of salt on my pieces, however, my guests did not. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was definitely fast and easy, which is my first test, but the feta didn't melt (I suspected it wouldn't). May try the other reviewer's suggestion of adding mozzarella and parmesan cheese to melt in and hold all the toppings together. The family was not overly excited, and it rated, "I guess I'd eat it again, but don't go out of your way". My son skipped it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Lehmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I tried this and liked the taste very much, but it was so so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Amazing pizza! Indescribably tasty! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Kidane
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My husband and I thought this pizza was great. Very flavorful, and quick since there wasn't anything that I had to cook prior to putting all the ingredients onto the pizza. This is one of the more expensive pizzas to make so this wouldn't be one that I would make on a regular basis, but as a treat every once in a while it's great! I loved the pesto as the sauce for something different instead of using a tomato based sauce. Thank you for the recipe, SKWms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by Jennifer Turner
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Could use some umph! But ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a big hit with my husband! He loves the fresh flavor and this is the perfect recipe for a light summer pizza. I now keep artichoke hearts, black olives, packaged thin crusts,pesto,(basil and sun dried tomato) and feta in the house (and I always have tomatoes, peppers, and red onions on hand) for a quick "go to" recipe that I know he will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Mediterraniany. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmc23llama
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Omitted the olives. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great pizza but I had to use what was in my fridge! I had parm cheese, yellow onions and red bell pepper, a can of olives and I only bought a tomato. I did a sauté of onion, bell pepper and added crushed garlic. I made my own dough in the bread maker, rolled the dough in small portions, spread the pesto sauce, added the veggies and cheese, and put small pizzas on a stone at 500 degrees for 10 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States