Pesto Penne Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We thought this was delicious! I did use my own homemade pesto sauce that I had in the freezer, which is very similar to the one in the recipe, except for the lemon juice. Also, I didn't measure any of the ingredients, but I do know that I used more of everything called for, omitting the sun dried tomatoes b/c I didn't have any. I would def make this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Literally just finished cooking! this is awesome! I did not use the kalamata olives, but i did grill the pepper, asparagus and zucchini! yum yum yum, I also skipped the lemon, partially because i forgot, and this was the first time i made pesto. Other than a little struggle with the food processor, so easy! definitively a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Delicious and so fast to pull together! Used fresh basil from the garden and grapeseed oil for the pesto. Also increased veggies by about 50% across the board and then used all the pesto. Added half the pesto to the veggies and mixed in thoroughly, then added the penne and the rest of the pesto. The flavor was just right for us. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was SO GOOD. Definitely will make again. It wasn't that time consuming, either. The only changes I made were to omit the olives and substitute green beans for asparagus. I especially loved the toasted pine nuts in it. My dad told me how to roast a red pepper: cut it into flat pieces and put them skin side up under the broiler until they turn black, then peel the black skin off. It turned out great. I might actually put in more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I added some grape tomatos, cut in half. I will definitely make this again as it's wonderful chilled and in Texas, we need chilled pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
OMG this was amazing! I didn't have any olives and didn't add roasted red peppers bec my son doesn't like spicy. I added a little more olive oil to the pasta and to the pesto mixture. Other than that, no other changes. Even my picky little eater loved it! WOW! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe was super delicious! I added more garlic, olive oil (thin out sauce just a bit), cheese and a few extra basil leaves to sauce and I changed most of the vegetables to ones we prefer (red bell peppers, zucchini, mushroom, peas, and onions) but everything together tasted so yummy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very tasty and full of veggie flavor - I doubled the zucs and asparagus and used Magnoodles an organic veggie/whole grain pasta to make this dish extra healthy. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made just as directed (except triple the garlic because we are garlicoholics)and everyone in the family (17yrs down to 7 yrs) LOVED it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! Fresh herbs from the garden-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States