Pesto Penne Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I liked how fresh it tasted, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was SO GOOD. Definitely will make again. It wasn't that time consuming, either. The only changes I made were to omit the olives and substitute green beans for asparagus. I especially loved the toasted pine nuts in it. My dad told me how to roast a red pepper: cut it into flat pieces and put them skin side up under the broiler until they turn black, then peel the black skin off. It turned out great. I might actually put in more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! Everyone gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! Fresh herbs from the garden-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was pretty tasty, and makes great leftovers if there's only two of you. I was lazy and used prepared pesto from a jar, and I also increased the veggies to a cup of each. I wasn't in the mood for crisp veggies so I sauteed them in coconut oil for 3-4 minutes and then added a half cup of chicken broth, which I reduced uncovered. Tastes good hot or cold. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We thought this was delicious! I did use my own homemade pesto sauce that I had in the freezer, which is very similar to the one in the recipe, except for the lemon juice. Also, I didn't measure any of the ingredients, but I do know that I used more of everything called for, omitting the sun dried tomatoes b/c I didn't have any. I would def make this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe was super delicious! I added more garlic, olive oil (thin out sauce just a bit), cheese and a few extra basil leaves to sauce and I changed most of the vegetables to ones we prefer (red bell peppers, zucchini, mushroom, peas, and onions) but everything together tasted so yummy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made just as directed (except triple the garlic because we are garlicoholics)and everyone in the family (17yrs down to 7 yrs) LOVED it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
OMG this was amazing! I didn't have any olives and didn't add roasted red peppers bec my son doesn't like spicy. I added a little more olive oil to the pasta and to the pesto mixture. Other than that, no other changes. Even my picky little eater loved it! WOW! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I added some grape tomatos, cut in half. I will definitely make this again as it's wonderful chilled and in Texas, we need chilled pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scarlett

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States