Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I doubled the pesto and olive oil and added garlic (2 cloves). Also added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and some Mrs Dash tomato basil garlic to liven it up a bit. Served with chicken apple sausage. My hubby said this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This pasta is absolutely delicious! I did double the olive oil, pesto and onions. For a kick, I sauteed some garlic in the olive oil before adding the onions and pesto. Also, I crumbled some bacon on top of the dish for a little bit of a crunch. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was good but a bit dry. I sauted the onions to sweeten them up and then added some chopped sun dried tomatoes in olive oil. I added the pesto to that mixture for just long enough to get it heated through when the pasta was finished. We added some extra pesto as it was dry. A extra sprinkle of parmesan and we never missed meat. I never would have thought of adding sauted onions to pesto pasta but it was very good. This will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
wow this was such a hit with the family! I was worried that they would not like a dinner without meat! The only change was that I added some red pepper flakes. Yum- we will have regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this according to instructions, and while a good basic pesto pasta recipe, there was something missing. After the onion/pesto mixture cooked, I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and a 14.5 ounce can of petite diced tomatoes, heating another 5 minutes. I then added the pasta to the pan and mixed well, serving right out of the frying pan. This added the 'it' factor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
The first time I made it I followed the recipe and it was good. The next time I made it I added more pesto and cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very nice. Pasta was a bit dry. But other than that. It was awesome. I added some Cherry Tomatoes...mainly because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This was good! I would recommend adding Feta Cheese instead of the Parmesean. It was delicious with Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I tried to make this a little healthier by omitting the extra olive oil. The pasta was way too dry. I added about 1/4 cup olive oil to make it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is an easy recipe to follow. I added more parmasan cheese and sliced black olives. This was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States