Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I had never cooked with pesto before, so I wanted to do something easy, plus I was looking for a side dish for tilapia (another new menu item). This worked out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Doubled the pesto as suggested and added ready crisp bacon and a little bit of red pepper flakes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Simply Delicious!!! I added Grilled Shrimp to make this a complete meal, and served it with a salad and crusty Italian Bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was horribly delicious. I cried in joy for so long after eating my awesome pasta. I also put minced onions in my sauce. It tasted about a trillion times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday and I found that it was not all that flavorful. Like other commentators have said, we added more pesto, and we also added a few garlic cloves. However, the finished result, while appetizing in appearance, was a bit bland. When we sprinkled some garlic salt on top, however, it definitely improved it. I'll probably make this again, but next time with more garlic, more basil, and garlic salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Giving this 4 stars, because I added quite a bit to it based on suggestions. We LOVED the way it turned out - I give the final product 5 stars. I cut up some chicken and marinated it in italian dressing, then cooked it with the onions. Then added the garlic. While the pasta was cooking (I used wheat linguine), I added half of an 8 oz. jar of pesto, as well as chopped black olives and sliced sundried tomatoes. Tossed with the linguine and parmesan and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is another one of my favorite, most often used recipes. Based on other reviews I make the following modifications: Saute chopped onion (between 1/2 and whole onion) and 3 cloves of minced garlic in olive oil first. Add sun dried tomatoes, sometimes chopped black olives, then the pesto, which i up to 3 or 4 TB. I also add a couple healthy pinches of red pepper flakes (most important!) and add the parmesan just before serving. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My family loved it. I doubled the pesto and parmesan, omitted the onion, and added garlic as some others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Perfect side dish to the pork/pineapple recipe I found on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Simple, easy, yummy! Used not quite as much onion, gluten free brown rice pasta and Buittoni pesto. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States