Pesto Pasta with Green Beans and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very easy and delicious. Adding the yogurt to the pesto gives the pasta a slight tangy flavor that we really enjoyed. I used 3 cloves minced garlic and cut out the Parmesan but increased the pesto to 1/2 cup. I also doubled the green beans and used frozen instead of fresh, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Well, first of all,I'd NEVER use Potatoes & Pasta in the same recipe, so Omited the potatoes. Didn't need that much starch! Other than that, it was Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for Meatless Monday. It was perfect. I used fat free plain Greek yogurt. I may double the yogurt/pesto next time. It was yummy and everyone including the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My family loved this. I make a similar sauce with sour cream and pesto and this was very reminiscent. Very good, well be adding this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a delicious recipe, the yogurt and pesto really complemented each other. I used non-fat yogurt, 2 cloves of garlic and olive oil spray instead of 1 tbsp. I'll definitely be making this for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyCooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was ok... nothing too special actually. It had decent flavor. Was kind of dry. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I didn't think that this had any particularly special flavor. It was an interesting combination, but not one I'm willing to try again. I didn't like the pesto/yogurt combination; I love both but I didn't feel it added anything to either flavor or made them stronger. I did, however, like the potatoes and green beans together, but I will probably make those by themselves instead of couple with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I don't know... this was just okay. Seemed a little bland to me somehow. I love all the ingredients, but together in this dish it just wasn't great. My daughter liked it more than I did. We'll finish it off, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
The only thing i changed was sour cream instead of yogurt and added just a little bit of mozzarella on top. this was an amazing meal, perfect for summer, very good with an antipasta salad. This is good enough to be from olive garden or carrabas. Healthy, quick and light. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Several years ago I spent time in Italy with my Italian friend when she went home to visit. While there we visited her friend in Liguria and was served this dish as it is very popular in that region. I loved it and make it often in the summer when I have so much fresh basil from the garden. I make it the way it was prepared in Italy. I boil the pasta, add the potatoes to the pasta during the last six minutes of boiling, and then add the green beans to the water during the last three minutes. Everything is drained and the pesto added and tossed. I didn't use the yogurt but that might be an interesting addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States