Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This is a great if you have lots of Basil growing. I also made a few modifications. I used 3 chicken breasts and fresh pesto sauce (from this website). Also, be sure to use the sun-dried tomatoes that are in the olive oil. Otherwise they will be tough at first (but good once reheated as leftovers). I served with garlic bread and wine! YUMMY! My husband really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Nice recipe for those in a rush. Very easy to prepare and the family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Definitely a 5! This was great with a side of asparagus and some crusty bread. We did make homemade pesto, which added a little time, but was worth it. Would be wonderful either way. Will make again and again. Thanks Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This was an excellent and easy dish. I just made some minor changes to the stated recipe. I used 3 chicken breasts, and I didn't have sun dried tomatoes but did have roasted red peppers and substituted those. Then I used only 8-9 oz (1/2 box) of whole wheat rotini and added about 1/2 cup of feta cheese. Makes a great weeknight supper. I served it with asparagus and a cool Chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Wow! My husband and I loved this recipe Definetly a keeper for us. I made fresh pesto which really adds to the flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This pasta is FABULOUS! I used reduced fat Buitoni pesto sauce and it turned out great. There is a big difference in the fat content and when it's all put together you can't even tell. I did put in some extra sun-dried tomatoes because they're so sweet and delicious. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This dish was FABULOUS! My husband raved about it and said it was worthy of being on a menu at a restaurant! I totally agree. It made plenty between the two of us, so we'll be having this for lunch tommorrow and then there will still be some left. I served it with a side salad and ran up to the local bakery and bought fresh pesto foccacia. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was quick, easy and delicious, absolutely recommend this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
We love this recipe. Can you really get any easier than this?? We make this regularly and have had many requests to share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
WOW!! We LOVED this!! I came home to a big plate of this, my girlfriend said it was really easy to make, and it was definitly restaurant quality! This is a keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States