Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
We absolutely love this dish! Even the picky 16 year old eats the leftovers. I've made this as a potluck item multiple times and everyone raves about it. Besides adding more garlic because we love it, I sauté the garlic and chicken in oil from the sun dried tomatoes...adds great flavor and the smell is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I added some pine nuts that I browned in a small amt. of butter. Loved the crunch it added. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I cooked it as is and did like it but it was missing something, Next time, I will cook the chicken in the olive oil from the sundried tomatoes as welll as top with parmesan cheese and add pine nuts in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I love this. I do add the juice of the tomatoes. A little more pesto and some mushrooms. Put in a lasagna pan and cover with mozzarella. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this night before last with homemade pesto with basil from our garden, minus the sun-dried tomatoes. I hadn't seen this yet, and thought I had created something great. I guess great minds think alike. :o) Next time, I'll add the sun-dried tomatoes. That should kick it up a notch to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
An absolute family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I want to give this five stars, but it needs Parmesan on top to be really excellent. Also I would recommend adding a cup of chopped veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
So good! Even my picky daughter loved it. I only added a bit more garlic but otherwise the recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
4.5 stars. june 2013 very good. i left out the garlic because the pesto had plenty of it. i added mushrooms and red pepper which was very good. also sauteed chicken pieces in sun dried tomato oil. we all like it, matthew wasn't home but would not have liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
only used 12 oz of penne. Used a whole jar of sun-dried pesto. Used almost a whole bag of sun-dried tomatoes and softened them in 1 cup chicken broth with a splash of wine for an hour before slicing. Added one can of quartered artichokes. Grilled the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States