Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I too had to use much more pesto sauce to cover the pasta sufficiently. Probably about 1 1/2 cups. I made the "simple garlic and basil pesto sauce" from this site. I added some orange peppers cooked with the tomatoes and garlic. Very good all my family liked it even though it was green and they seem to have an aversion to anything that color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I haven't tried it yet but im gonna try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I've cooked this a few times. I incorporate different veggies each time. My husband and I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Very easy to make! My husband and I absolutely loved it. I did make a couple small changes. When I cooked the chicken I added some garlic salt and black pepper and used about a tablespoon of olive oil. I made my own pesto sauce and ended up with about 1 cup. I used the entire cup as I thought after mixing half of it that it was not enough. My husband and I do however really love the flavor of pesto. I will be making this many more times. The next time I'm going to try adding shallots to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was GREAT ! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
A little boring but gets the job done. Extra pesto and sun dried tomatoes would make it yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I've tried this recipe, and it was really successful specially with my daughter (22 yrs old) who is so finicky, she loved it, had 2 helpings. I did tweek it a bit. Sauted the chicken like some suggested in the oil from the sun dried tomatoes which I cut in bite size pieces, took out the chicken, added oignons and zucchini which I cut in bite size pieces and sauted then added mushrooms, basil and cajun spices as well as the spices included in the recipes. The reason for this is that I had a whole meal in one pot, also added another clove (just love garlic) This was just delicious, made this recipe for three people and didn't change any of the quantities, it was a good thing as everybody took two servings... Thank you Kirstin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Really great recipe! Even my father loved it and he's not the gourmet type! I made it with my own fresh pesto sauce and our own home-made sun dried tomatoes! If you use spaghetti instead of other types of pasta, you'll need more ingredients for the sauce and chicken. I also poured some sour cream in the sauce, it was more creamy and smooth tasting! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyEvil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I wanted to like this, I really did, but after making it as written, I had to say it was bland. Added more pesto some heavy cream and parmesan cheese. Tasted. needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was awesome! I didn't have any sun dried tomatoes, so I used regular tomatoes and cut up the seed portion for a salad and used the rest in this dish and it was perfect! A great way to use some of my fresh pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needlewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States