Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this recipe as listed. Is great warm not cold,and added some salt and a shake of Parmesan Cheese. Really brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
One word: delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this for Sunday dinner and my whole family really loved it! They even asked to take some home to eat later! I doubled the recipe for all ingredients except pesto. I probably tripled the pesto. Kept adding until bow ties were well coated. Served with toasted pine nuts and freshly grated parmesan cheese. (The pine nuts were really a big hit). I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love it! I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTIN_OZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this tonight. I read the reviews and "tweaked" as I thought needed. I, also, cooked the garlic and chicken in the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes. I added mushrooms and asparagus to the chicken mixture, and cooked till they were al dente. I then poured the pasta, pesto, and sun-dried tomatoes into the same pan (where I had cooked the chicken) and heated through. I put fresh parmesan on top and served. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So easy, so good. For four people, I halved the recipe, except I used about 12 ounces of pasta and did not halve the sun-dried tomatoes or pesto. I also added the tomatoes to the chicken in the pan, then added the pasta, then warmed pesto, so everything was nice and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I had leftover pesto in my freezer and this was such a perfect recipe to use it up. I followed the suggestion to saute the chicken in the sundried tomato oil--don't really know how much it impacted the taste but it's cost-saving! I used about a tsp of red pepper flakes because I wanted it extra spicy. I just wish I had more pesto--I think 1 cup would be a good amount. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I like to saute some chopped onion along with the chicken, add more pesto sauce than called for & toss in fresh grape tomatoes that have been sliced in half. Also nice with some kind of cheese grated on top - but isn't everything better with cheese :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laur3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Super yum! All the guys loved it! I did triple the chicken, double the other ingredients but left pasta the same. Hungry family always wants more meat. Served with hot out the oven garlic bread and caesars salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Quick and easy if made with Costco pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States