Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Makes a lot - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Prepared as written, with store-bought pesto, too bland. Pesto needs to either be increased by at least a third, or made fresh. Some brands of farfalle (bow tie) pasta come in 12 oz. boxes, and perhaps that would be the right ratio of pasta to pesto. Will try that next, as well as one more half chicken breast. However, the olive oil then becomes too heavy so it is vital to remove all the oil from the sun dried tomato strips. They also need to be chopped to add more flavor to each bite, rather than left julienned. Last, we needed to finish it with grated Parmesan cheese to give it more flavor. Will make it again with the changes, since my family still liked (not loved) it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this dish the other night. It is amazing! This is a surprisingly easy recipe. I followed the recipe pretty much exact. We normally have left overs, but there was none of this left. I will have to make it a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very easy to make. I used already minced jar garlic and it was fine. Instead of the jarred pesto sauce I used frozen pesto which is lighter in flavor and not as oily as the jarred pesto and it was delicious. I did just adjust the pesto to taste....so it wouldn't over power the flavor of the sundries tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Hubby absolutley luvvv'd this receipe!! Like others i used the oil from the sundried tomato and added a little butter for browning the chicken. I added sliced mushrooms and a handfull of spinach. I also added 1/2 jar of alfredo sauce mixed with the jar of pesto (classico brand)to thicken the sauce and give it a slight creamy texture. Hubby went back for seconds and took some for lunch the next day! I will certainly make this again. It's a WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this tonight, doubled the pasta and added extra pesto. I also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Im going to defiantly make this for dinner I love the pesto and sun dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. I started with preparing according to the recipe and then have jazzed it up. I now add sliced black olives, sliced mushrooms and chopped onions. These are all cooked with the chicken. I also add a lot more of the pesto and the sun dried tomatoes because I love both of those ingredients. The best pesto I have found is the Kirkland brand sold at Costco. I make lots so there are left overs to freeze and take for lunches. This is a never fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I had roasted a chicken and cut it up for a different dish and when I found this recipe I thought I would do it instead. Very good. I had put fresh dill into the chicken (other recipe) but that didn't hurt anything. I also used Classico pesto and used all of the 8 ounce jar. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I actually have been making this exact dish myself for years. Like Kristin, I add extra garlic. It's also good cold for lunch the next day w/a wedge of cantaloupe alongside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States