Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Have made it several times. Definitely a recipe I now make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I didn't think there was enough flavor. I even added fresh parmesan cheese, olives and other spices. Made a double batch as I was feeding a bunch of family. My sister made a white sauce to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is a simple but delicious recipe! I doubled the pesto, but other than that...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
A simple yet very tasty dish. I made it on two batches and added mushrooms to the second and enjoyed it both times. One note is that u need a cup of pesto as a minimum and not half a cup as the recipe suggests. I made my own pesto at home instead of buying ready made one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarek Essam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved the ease of getting this great recipe on the table in no time flat! Quick, easy and delicious. My daughter doesn't care for sundried tomatoes so I added in julienne stips of red pepper and a little lemon juice. I love the suggestion of using the sundried tomato oil to cook the chicken, when not making the recipe for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Makes a lot - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Prepared as written, with store-bought pesto, too bland. Pesto needs to either be increased by at least a third, or made fresh. Some brands of farfalle (bow tie) pasta come in 12 oz. boxes, and perhaps that would be the right ratio of pasta to pesto. Will try that next, as well as one more half chicken breast. However, the olive oil then becomes too heavy so it is vital to remove all the oil from the sun dried tomato strips. They also need to be chopped to add more flavor to each bite, rather than left julienned. Last, we needed to finish it with grated Parmesan cheese to give it more flavor. Will make it again with the changes, since my family still liked (not loved) it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this dish the other night. It is amazing! This is a surprisingly easy recipe. I followed the recipe pretty much exact. We normally have left overs, but there was none of this left. I will have to make it a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very easy to make. I used already minced jar garlic and it was fine. Instead of the jarred pesto sauce I used frozen pesto which is lighter in flavor and not as oily as the jarred pesto and it was delicious. I did just adjust the pesto to taste....so it wouldn't over power the flavor of the sundries tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Hubby absolutley luvvv'd this receipe!! Like others i used the oil from the sundried tomato and added a little butter for browning the chicken. I added sliced mushrooms and a handfull of spinach. I also added 1/2 jar of alfredo sauce mixed with the jar of pesto (classico brand)to thicken the sauce and give it a slight creamy texture. Hubby went back for seconds and took some for lunch the next day! I will certainly make this again. It's a WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States