Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe! Quick and easy. I would recommend a bit more pesto, maybe 3/4 of a cup instead. Anyway, it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The only thing I changed was to add 1/2 thinly sliced onion to the garlic. I thought it was ok, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Loved this, and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have always loved pesto dishes however, I never would have guessed that it is so easy to make. I tried this recipe because it has 2 of my boyfriends favorite ingredients: pesto and sun dried tomatoes. I was amazed to find how tasty this dish is and how super easy it was to make. I did jazz it up a little bit with sliced mushrooms and grated parmesan cheese. I also used the olive oil from the sun dried tomatoes. Needless to say, my boyfriend loved it, even called it "excellent"! I just made another batch and doubled the ingredients. I am treating my coworkers with this dish tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marigill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Wow! Looks so easy, but taste so good! I made mine with whole wheat pasta, homemade pesto,and the entire jar of sun dried tomatoes. Would be great with a little cheese on top! Quick, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Such a simple dish, lightening fast and so tasty! I added roasted red peppers in addition to sun dried tomatoes to the mixture and made the pasta from a comibnation of bow tie & elbow (pantry leftovers). May add some basil or oregano next time (which there will be one). BF went back for a full plate of seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmeow79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was awesome especially with seasonal tomatoes and balsamic and olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is STUPID SIMPLE and my family did BACKFLIPS! I used six frozen chicken tenders, 1/4 c. of diced red onion in the garlic sautee, folded in about 3/4 c. fresh-from-the-garden tomatoes (omitted sun-dried), and topped with Parm AND toasted pine nuts. NEXT TIME: Nine chick tenders, 3/4 c. pesto and my other changes! YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have been making this for several years and always use home made pesto. Sometimes I use dry packed sun dried tomatoes and soak them. I marinate the chicken (time permitting) in italian or balsamic dressing. If I have a zucchini I cube it and saute to add some veggies. Also if I have no fat sour cream will add a couple Tablespoons to the pot which makes it a bit creamy but doesn't change the great flavor. Since the pesto has parmesan I add feta to the finished dish. My grandson's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States