Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
A little dry for my taste, but very good. When I went to have leftovers, I put some shredded mozzarella on top which dressed it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agntninety9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is awesome! It was very easy to make. I added onions to my meal and cooked along with the garlic. I also used a little bit of the oil from the sun dried tomato jar with my extra virgin olive oil. I bought a jar of basil and pesto sauce from my local grocery store and used more than 1/2 cup. I would make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe! Quick and easy. I would recommend a bit more pesto, maybe 3/4 of a cup instead. Anyway, it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The only thing I changed was to add 1/2 thinly sliced onion to the garlic. I thought it was ok, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Loved this, and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have always loved pesto dishes however, I never would have guessed that it is so easy to make. I tried this recipe because it has 2 of my boyfriends favorite ingredients: pesto and sun dried tomatoes. I was amazed to find how tasty this dish is and how super easy it was to make. I did jazz it up a little bit with sliced mushrooms and grated parmesan cheese. I also used the olive oil from the sun dried tomatoes. Needless to say, my boyfriend loved it, even called it "excellent"! I just made another batch and doubled the ingredients. I am treating my coworkers with this dish tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marigill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Wow! Looks so easy, but taste so good! I made mine with whole wheat pasta, homemade pesto,and the entire jar of sun dried tomatoes. Would be great with a little cheese on top! Quick, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Such a simple dish, lightening fast and so tasty! I added roasted red peppers in addition to sun dried tomatoes to the mixture and made the pasta from a comibnation of bow tie & elbow (pantry leftovers). May add some basil or oregano next time (which there will be one). BF went back for a full plate of seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmeow79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was awesome especially with seasonal tomatoes and balsamic and olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States