Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Sounded yummy so we gave it a try after reading several of the reviews. We used our own pesto, thyme and rosemary along with onions and spag sauce that was not called for in the recipe. One and a half cups of spag sauce was added to give it some moisture as it appeared extremely dry. One and a half tbsp of pepper seemed just the right amount to give it a nice warm taste but not hot. Will definitely make this again but will likely drop the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Whats not to like !!?? :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Used linguini and added artichoke hearts, sliced black olives and feta cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe was ok. I followed the recipe exactly except I sauteed the chicken in the oil from the sundried tomatoes. The chicken was awesome, I just did not care for the sundried tomatoes mixed with the pesto. I think it made the flavor taste just a little off. If you really love sundried tomatoes I'm sure you'll love this recipe more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I gave this a 4 only because I added @ 1/4 cup of cream to make it over the top creamy delicious. I will make this again with or without the cream. BTW I also used cheese tortellini which had been on the shelf and called to me to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is really awesome recipe. The only thing is, my daughter is not a fan of sun-dried tomatoes. So I added cooked spinach instead, and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Good flavor but dry. I did add red pepper with my red pepper flakes and made my own pesto. I could have add more pesto to make it not so dry, but it might have made it to strong. I think I should just stick with the fatting cream pasta dishes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made exactly as written but I think it needs a little more umpph. Definitely will make again but will try what other reviewers mentioned: onion, salt, and parmesan cheese. A little bit of these will go a long way in adding more flavor. Still, this was an easy recipe and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
it was ok, but needed some extras like onion and more sauce...oill lemon butter...so on...ok for a quick meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Super easy and tasty! Used feta the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States