Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Amazing and easy dish. I didn't change a thing. I used buitoni pesto and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I usually make this recipe a little different. I made it this way and it was bland to me. I add feta usually we get them in small blocks and I just use a little about half a block diced and let it melt and it makes a cream sauce. I prefer this much beter it comes out really tangy and creamy. I will stick to the way I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make. It was a great dinner for game night. I did use some pesto I had frozen from the fall's last batch from my garden. I added the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes to the chicken as suggested. I added 1/2 tsb of crushed red peppers, also from my garden I dried (I think next time I will add even more for more of a kick). Also, I added parm cheese. I rated it a 4 because it was so quick and easy & for all these changes I got from the reviews. Even our baseball catcher enjoyed it & was full which is extremely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
DELICIOUS! Family loved this. Made pretty much as the recipe states, except for using Dreamfields pasta because it is a low carb pasta,and cutting down on the red pepper flakes (personal preference), but other than that everything was the same. I like the fact that it is low in sodium and cholesterol too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Good recipe. We followed the directions as listed with the exception of the sun dried tomatoes. We just didn't have them on hand. Topped with Parmesan cheese. Would have been good with some type of seasoned chicken or rotisserie chicken. Overall, a keeper and one we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Super easy and good recipe. I threw in a couple of handfuls of fresh spinach (for 4 servings)in the last few minutes of cooking the chicken. Once the spinach was wilted, it really added a beautiful color to the dish - wish I had taken a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very tasty and so easy to make. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Sounded yummy so we gave it a try after reading several of the reviews. We used our own pesto, thyme and rosemary along with onions and spag sauce that was not called for in the recipe. One and a half cups of spag sauce was added to give it some moisture as it appeared extremely dry. One and a half tbsp of pepper seemed just the right amount to give it a nice warm taste but not hot. Will definitely make this again but will likely drop the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Whats not to like !!?? :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Used linguini and added artichoke hearts, sliced black olives and feta cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States