Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I tried this tonight as a friend of mine recommended it. It was great, my husband loved it! I also made a couple changes based on what I had on hand. I had some sun dried tomato pesto as well as basil pesto(from Sprouts Natural market pre made). I used the oil from both the basil and sun-dried tomato pesto to cook the chicken with the garlic, then added some sliced mushrooms and some sliced roasted red bell peppers. Once those were slightly wilted, I added the two different pestos (about 1/3 C basil and 1/3C Sun-dried pesto) I put the cooked pasta into the pan with all the other ingredients to absorb the liquids and added about 1/3 cup of grated parm/regianno. Served it up with more Parm and it was awesome! Be careful not to add too much cheese as it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Simple recipe. Easy to tweak,and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe that could be adjusted to taste...more pesto, different shaped pasta etc. I made it as written and it was fabulous and simple to prepare. I made it again with sundried tomato pesto with pine nuts and it was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used stew tomatoes drain them really well and I didn't have chicken breast so I used thigh meat and for me it needed more seasoning salt but that is just my taste. But over all very easy to make. I will definitely make again loved the Bow ties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this for 19th b'day party. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I also added some of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes, asparagus, and 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. This is going in the rotation. Loved loved loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this all the time when short on available cooking time. I usually make this with linquini, but any pasta would work really. Also, although I prefer homemade pesto, the brand I found to be the closest to homemade is Del'Alpe brand. Not a lot of 'extra' unnecessary stuff added to it. Add some fresh broccoli to the pasta water when it is about 1/2 way through cooking and you've added a vegetable! You can even leave out the sun dried tomatoes and red pepper flakes if you don't have it or like it. A must to top with Parmesan or Romano when serving. Substitute shrimp for the chicken and add the broccoli for an even tastier dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
super simple - quick and yummy! I actually used 4 chicken breasts and otherwise followed the recipe. i did a garlic salt rather than plain salt...and as someone else mentioned...folded in a spoon of lite sour cream at the end. Served with a big salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This dish is so flavorful! My husband and kids loved it. I did add just a touch of cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I added yellow peppers and onions with some garlic bread on the side and it was grrrrreat!! In my Tony the Tiger voice ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States