Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. I started with preparing according to the recipe and then have jazzed it up. I now add sliced black olives, sliced mushrooms and chopped onions. These are all cooked with the chicken. I also add a lot more of the pesto and the sun dried tomatoes because I love both of those ingredients. The best pesto I have found is the Kirkland brand sold at Costco. I make lots so there are left overs to freeze and take for lunches. This is a never fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I had roasted a chicken and cut it up for a different dish and when I found this recipe I thought I would do it instead. Very good. I had put fresh dill into the chicken (other recipe) but that didn't hurt anything. I also used Classico pesto and used all of the 8 ounce jar. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I actually have been making this exact dish myself for years. Like Kristin, I add extra garlic. It's also good cold for lunch the next day w/a wedge of cantaloupe alongside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I throw fresh spinach in at the end till wilted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Husband and two teenage boys loved it. I loved the combination of flavors . I used Dreamfields low carb penne pasta and a package of julienned sundries tomatoes with no oil. Plenty moist. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this a few days ago and I think it has promise. Next time I make it, I will use about half the amount of pasta, more garlic, mushrooms parm and Italian seasoning. As it is, there's just too much pasta and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
LOVE THIS! But can't give it a 5 as is. Because I tweak by using whole grain penne pasta, diced tomatoes with basil and fresh spinach. The nutty-ness from the pasta compliments the dish nicely and is (currently reported as) better for us. The tomatoes and spinach add color and nutrition but also helps to stretch the portions. Topped off with shaved parm chesse! YUM_YUM_YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Wow!!! This was amazing and so easy! Definitely going into my rotation. I actually stuffed the chicken breast with cream cheese, Italian cheese blend, pesto and Canadian bacon (kind of like a cordon bleu) top with a little more pesto and baked the chicken before adding to the pasta. I can't wait for left overs! A beautiful, impressive and inexpensive meal-can't go wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe was average. The flavor was not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Libitina72
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was great. I made it as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States