Pesto Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Pretty yummy! I seared the chicken breast 5 minutes per side, that that seems a little too long as some pieces were dry. I also took the suggestion of another reviewer and sauteed the mushrooms in garlic - great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was very good chicken. I didn't have any mozzarella (and didn't miss it) and used pine nuts instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
very tasty! i used the prepared pesto like another rater did and *gasp* forgot the mushrooms. those are usually staples in my house. i also used shredded cheese that i had on hand instead of sliced. this is a "make again" for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I don't give many 5 stars but this was delicious although a tad oily. I made as stated, except for 3 *preference* changes:I sauteed the mushrooms prior in a little of the pesto. 2)Seasoned the chicken with a little salt-free(McCormick's) Garlic & Herb and 3) Baked to finish, instead of just covering and steaming:I much prefer the texture of the cheese baked. Served with Jasmine rice, steamed French green beans, & a tossed salad with a sweet dressing. Wow! Excellent recipe for family rotation AND company. Thank you, very much, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very yummy easy dish. I already had some homemade pesto on-hand; similar in ingredients to the one in this recipe. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made a lazy version of this using prepared pesto sauce. Delicious. Absolutely delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
The more I try things here the more I have become dubious of the 4-4.5 star rating. This dish was good, but not "fabulous" or mind blowing. Definitley contingent on the quality of your pesto, so find one you like or tweak the directions given for maximum enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe Jennifer and so did everyone else in my family. So easy yet certainly company worthy. Due to raw walnut allergies, the only thing I did was toast the nuts before making the pesto. Wonderful and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Awesome!! We Love this recipe. We were cutting calories and wrapped it in Romaine lettuce. Also red bell peppers and tomato were added. We will definately use this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Tarver Key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe. I had all of the ingredients except I used a mix of Italian shredded cheeses I had in the fridge. I don't have a lot of experience with pesto, so this was a good way for me to try it. Great taste and very easy to make. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States