Pesto Herb Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is delicious and I cannot wait to share it with my lady friends at church today. With half of the recipe I used sun-dried tomato pesto And I am thinking of adding slivered almonds the next time I make it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I love this! I am always asked to bring it when we go places. I buy the Classico brand of pesto and I don't use cilantro because I don't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
With basil so prolific in my garden, this was perfect to use the basil pesto I've already made with it. Since the pesto is already so flavorful and green I didn't bother with either the chives or the cilantro. Actually, I know I wouldn't have liked the cilantro in here anyway, as I find the flavors conflicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm asked to make this dip for every family get together. I use the cheaper powdered pesto and like it much better that way! This is a tasty spread with bagel chips or toasted peta bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was better than I expected. I didn't even use the cilantro or chives(didn't have any). I used a homemade parsley pesto with toasted walnits and fresh grated asiago. A wondeful dip to use up garden parsley and random frozen nuts. Served this with garden veggie crackers and baby carrots. Will make this again for sure. My only suggestion would be to thin it out with a teeny bit of milk (I always do with cream cheese spreads)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Awesome spread! We served it with Triscuit and it was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
It was just okay, I wasn't super impressed with this dip. I made it for a party and it wss not a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Amazing and SIMPLE. I used a little more pesto (probably about 1.5 tablespoons more than the recipe called for) and it was delicious. Takes no time at all, and I also used the 1/3 less fat Philly cream cheese and still great. We used it as a vegetable dip and I used the rest on Triscuits. More people should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Quick & easy. Although I did not like this, everyone else at the party loved it...even the picky kids. I think next time I'll skip the garlic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Wow! Fantastic! This is very easy and very tasty. I need an appetizer for a potluck, and this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States