Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Wow! We used pesto we made ourselves and this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Tasty combination of ingredients! Though a tad on the salty side, this is really big a step up from the classic grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My children never cared for plain grilled cheese, but LOVE pesto. One day when I was low on energy and ideas, I found this recipe and gave it a whirl. They were absolutely DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D90Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was delicious! I just used what I had on hand: pesto, wheat bread, sungold tomatoes, mozarella and goat cheese. I have tried it both fried and in the toaster oven (without the butter). Both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
this was so good! the pesto and the cheese and tomatoes tasted wonderful together. this is one of the best sandwiches i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hi_Im_Liz
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is an amazing sandwich! I made it using the "Pesto" recipe submitted by anderval and also didn't have any American cheese on hand, so used some shredded cheddar cheese instead. I also served this with "Rachel's Tomato Basil Soup" recipe on this site. This meal was something like I would expect to get in a fancy bistro .... I can't wait for lunch today so I can have more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
YUM!!! This was so good! We also added some sliced turkey breast and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
YUM! Made this just as written and it was great. This is a nice change from the norm and a great way to use up leftover pesto sauce. I will be using this recipe often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These are really good and so easy!! Great with fresh garden tomatoes! We have tried these with sundried tomato pesto and with basil pesto and both are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this sandwich with rye bread, mozzarella and cheddar cheese. I really liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States