Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Had some pesto sauce lying around and never thought to add it to my grilled cheese- yummy! Quick, easy and delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
We actually make these quite frequently, but never with the addition of American cheese. We usually stick with the provolone by itself, adding mozzarella or swiss depending on what we have on hand. Excellent when you have leftover chicken breast, fresh basil, or spinach leaves either fresh or quick sauteed with garlic, ....mmmm....I'm hungry just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a pretty interesting combo and definitely worth a shot. I did end up burning mine but still enjoyed, would like to make it again with more care. This recipe has also got me spinning with how to make other types of grilled cheese sandwiches, so I'd also call this inspirational. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
very delicious, i thought i had burnt the bread but it was light and fluffy still. very nice, i added meat, and pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet50c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was the best grilled cheese sandwich I've ever had! It was nice to be able to doll up a sandwich that the kids would eat too. It tasted like bruschetta on grilled cheese! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I made it on a night when we had to eat dinner & run out the door. It was perfect for that. I served it with tomato soup on the side. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Put pesto on both sides of bread then topped with 2 slices of provolone and chopped roasted red peppers (tried to recall recipe from memory alone. LOL!) It was really yummy but only giving it 4 stars bc it wasn't the recipe but close. Didn't really like the provolone. I will try mozz. or Amer next. Def. has potential for a 5 star. Play a little! Update: Made 4-19 much better with Amer. Cheese and provolone, but OMG! I think its 2000 calories at least. Its good but not worth the calories! Have sparingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Easy and tasty. Grilled them on the George Foreman. Went very quick. Ate them with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Made this using whole wheat bread...YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States