Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Does not need american cheese at all. Only put Pesto on one slice of bread because it overpowers everything otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Oh Man! This is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This sandwich is a nice twist on your standard grilled cheese! It was very juicy and yummy. I made a few changes based upon what I had on hand - used wheat bread, slice of Swiss instead of provolone, and two slices of American. It was just cheesy enough and the tomato and pesto added good flavor and juiciness. DH and I both approve and will be making this again! Maybe with some homemade tomato soup on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious!! I used cheddar instead of American cheese. Will be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Best Grilled Cheese I've ever had! I made it with the roasted red pepper & tomato soup, made a tasty and filling dinner. Only difference I made was I lightly buttered the bread with a garlic butter and toasted them in the toaster oven, was less greasy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
All we tasted was pesto. Good thing I made a good one. All in all, expensive for grilled cheese. I'd rather have the basic grilled cheese (not with American though) where the cheese is the star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
AMAZING!!!! Made on my panini grill and used sourdough bread and provolone and mozzarella cheeses. The pesto and tomatoes with these cheeses are just so very good.....loved this treat. Family enjoyed as well...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
One of the best grilled cheese sandwiches I've ever had. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Super good! Mouth watering and so easy to make. Throw a delightful mixed green salad on the side or soup and it's an easy and yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is the best grilled cheese I've ever had! Thank you so much for sharing!!! (I used the cheese I had home - Munster and Mozzarella- and it was soooo good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Porto, Porto, Portugal
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States