Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except I used wheat bread, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Easy and yummy. Especially with fresh tomatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
made this yesterday for myself and my hubby, it was amazing! I love pesto so I was eager to try this. The only change I made was to add more slices of cheese :) I love a cheesy grilled cheese sandwich. I used two slices of each cheese and it turned out delicious. This recipe is a keeper! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Super easy and delicious - takes college cooking to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Yum, yum, yum. I had some pesto to use up and came across this simple sandwich recipe. I did use whole multi-grain bread to make this as it is what I had on hand. This made for a very simple, yet tasty lunch sandwich. You could make this combination using any type of bread or cheese that you have on hand. Thanks, RASSA2 for sharing your wonderful recipe. It was very much enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I took this recipe and added some rotisserie chicken from the market. I also made my own pesto sauce using pesto,basil, garlic,olive oil,vegetable oil, salt, pepper, and almonds. I have no need to eat at panera bread anymore this was fantastic. Thanks. Oh skipped the American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Divine! Who knew something so simple could be so delicious. Only thing I changed was I omitted the American and just used twice as much provolone. I think maybe the American would overpower the other flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was very tasty. A grown up grilled cheese sandwich that even my 4 year old liked. I think next time I would try mozarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States