Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made this with mozarella and added sundried tomatoes. It was great and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of tomatoes on my sandwich, but i love the tomato flavor. So i bought some tomato basil bread from panera and used that instead in this recipe. What a wonderful sandwich treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didn't have any provolone or American cheese, so I just used some Swiss - SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yum! I made it without the tomatoes, mostly because I forgot. I made it on the Foreman grill, and it was a nice quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
It's official - I'm never making regular grilled cheese sandwiches again! This was sooo delicious and filling! I used Italian multi grain bread and used 2 slices of Provolone because I do not really care for American cheese. I may substitute one slice for Swiss next time for more variation. This was very easy and a wonderful twist on a classic. This recipe has a permanent spot in my weekly rotation! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
so quick, so yummy. semi healthy way to get your pizza craving fix. yuM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Yum! This was like a gourmet grilled cheese. I can't believe that I had never thought to put pesto and tomato (two of my favorite things!) on my grilled cheese. Using a good, substantial bread makes this recipe even more satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
delicious take on the grilled cheese, nice change :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious. My husband says it is the best thing he has ever eaten. It is easy and tasty and you can make your own improvements/changes to whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made these sandwiches for an independent living skills group I facilitate. All 12 participants and myself agreed that these are the best grilled cheese sandwiches we've ever had. It's like a party in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcus Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States