Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Loved this! Left the tomato and pesto off for my husband and he loved it that way. I loved the mix of flavor this had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Yum! What a great way to perk up regular grilled cheese! Grilled cheese is an all time classic and so simple to make. This was no exception and the combination of flavors was a real winner. I opted out of the American cheese and used a slice of mozzarella instead. This was fabulous with a fresh garden salad and a nice glass of iced tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I didn't have any tomatoes, but I added a slice of mozzarella to the American and provolone cheeses. This is an excellent "upgrade" for a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Ravetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazmineflowers
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is one of m absolute favorites. Used some bread that had olives baked into it that my grandma gave me from sprouts and I also used Swiss and Colby cheese because those are my favorite. Added lettuce and tomato too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazmineflowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This grill cheese sandwich is a twist to the basic version and so easy to make! The possibilities are endless. I used what I had on hand. I already had some garlic butter made in the fridge for garlic bread, so I used that with wheat bread, tomato, provolone cheese, italian blend cheese, and pesto. Next time I am going to use sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Husband RAVED and he is normally quite disdainful of sandwiches for main dish. I used homemade egg bread instead of italian bread, and I used homemade pesto, but this recipe gave me the idea of putting pesto inside! I also used a layer of mayonnaise which meshed with the pesto as it melted in the pan with the cheese inside the sandwich. For cheese, I used three slices of cheddar to one slice of fresh mozz. Oh it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllenSallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Living In: Clanton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
One of my favorite meals in the world is swiss, tomato, and hot mustard grilled cheese, on marble rye. This pesto version is now another favorite. Italian bread, mozzarella, tomato, and pesto grilled cheese, with a little butter - it is SO delicious. Five ingredients, five minutes, it's more than the sum of its parts. I, too, made and froze pesto in an ice cube tray and this is a good way to use it. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I think most anything made with homemade Pesto has to be good, but this sandwich was DELICIOUS! I just planted two more basil plants so I can make more of these. I'm glad I found this recipe. BTW, I used wheat bread rather than the Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States