Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This quiche had a nice taste, but I added 5 or 6 eggs instead of the 3 and used skim milk. It has a lot of rich flavors so the cream to me is unnecessary. I did bake the empty shell for 10 or so minutes efore assembling so it wouldn't get soggy during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
i subbed the half and half cream with 2% milk and it turned out wonderful; i wouldn't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shobi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was an amazing quiche! The only change I made was substituting half milk/half cream for the half and half. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I took the advise of others and put a fairly thick layer of the pesto in the bottom. I was sorry that I did that because it ruined the dish. Maybe I just don't like pesto. I also added extra sun-dried tomatoes which helped, but I wish I would have also increased the amount of goat cheese because the flavor of it got lost. The crust didn't really belong either. I make a quiche which sort of makes it's own very tasty crust and I prefer that style over using a pie crust. I love the concept of the goat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes in quiche, however, and will try it out with my recipe. If it works out, I will post the recipe to this site, but it seems to take a very long time before they accept and post submitted recipes. Thanks for the great concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
considering the simplicity and ease of making this dish the taste is superb. perfect for a quick brunch or paired w/ home-made tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Love this recipe-My husband said I could just make this everyday and he would be happy!! (Used smoked gouda as that is what I had handy) Eventually added red bell peppers and fresh tomatoes. Just keeps getting better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Absolutely fantastic. Here's how I personalized it: added a diced tomato in with the egg mixture, used feta instead of goat cheese, put as much pesto as I wanted to cover the pie crust, used an awesome whole wheat pie crust, and added some fresh sliced basil from my garden sprinkled on top. YUMMERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is the best quiche I've ever had. I made it yesterday for an early Easter brunch for a bunch of friends and they loved it. I will definitely be making this again. There is no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by testarossa11
Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Added pine nuts the first time, and it was very very good. But the next time, I eliminated the pesto as I felt 4 flavors were too much. I like the goat cheese, sun-dried tomato and pine nuts combo. Agreed about no need to measure these additions as written by another reviewer. Do what you like which is frustrating advice for a beginner. Follow the recipe and then decide which flavor you wish to push forward more or less or a balance. Trust yourself and you'll learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States