Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was SO easy and tasted amazing for the amount of effort it required. I didn't measure the pesto or goat cheese, I just eyeballed it. Instead of 1/2 half & half I used skim milk with just a splash of half & half. This is very rich with the pesto and goat cheese so I'm not sure why it would need half & half. My boyfriend loved it and we ate the whole thing in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
SO GOOD! I used double the eggs / half and half mixture because it didn't fill the pie crust the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is the easiest and tastiest breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I stirred in some pesto with the eggs, and added green onions. This quiche was amazing! It might also be good with some chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good! My roommate and I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great! I didn't have any pesto so I increased the amount of goat cheese (too much is NEVER enough), used four eggs, a bit more half-and-half, and added chopped artichokes and a bit of herbes de Provence. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Delicious! I used 2% milk as I had no half & half around, and it was still great. Instead of a pre-made crust, I used the "Cheesy Quiche Crust" recipe on this site... so good! Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashley b.
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe!! I was looking for a way to use up some of our yellow teardrop tomatoes from the garden, so I just substituted that for the sundried tomatoes. Also I left out the tbsp of flour and added one more egg (just my preference) and it worked perfectly. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley b.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I just got done making and enjoying this meal! I was expecting the flavors to be overpowering, but they all actually complimented each other quite well! I didn't really measure the pesto, goat cheese or tomatoes, just eye-balled it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was very good. I did bake the crust before filling and I do not think I will do it next time I think it dried it out. I did use 4 eggs. This was a big hit at my luncheon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States