Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was SO easy and tasted amazing for the amount of effort it required. I didn't measure the pesto or goat cheese, I just eyeballed it. Instead of 1/2 half & half I used skim milk with just a splash of half & half. This is very rich with the pesto and goat cheese so I'm not sure why it would need half & half. My boyfriend loved it and we ate the whole thing in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
SO GOOD! I used double the eggs / half and half mixture because it didn't fill the pie crust the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is the easiest and tastiest breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I stirred in some pesto with the eggs, and added green onions. This quiche was amazing! It might also be good with some chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good! My roommate and I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great! I didn't have any pesto so I increased the amount of goat cheese (too much is NEVER enough), used four eggs, a bit more half-and-half, and added chopped artichokes and a bit of herbes de Provence. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Delicious! I used 2% milk as I had no half & half around, and it was still great. Instead of a pre-made crust, I used the "Cheesy Quiche Crust" recipe on this site... so good! Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashley b.
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe!! I was looking for a way to use up some of our yellow teardrop tomatoes from the garden, so I just substituted that for the sundried tomatoes. Also I left out the tbsp of flour and added one more egg (just my preference) and it worked perfectly. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley b.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I just got done making and enjoying this meal! I was expecting the flavors to be overpowering, but they all actually complimented each other quite well! I didn't really measure the pesto, goat cheese or tomatoes, just eye-balled it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was very good. I did bake the crust before filling and I do not think I will do it next time I think it dried it out. I did use 4 eggs. This was a big hit at my luncheon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States