Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kdub
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Yum! Was looking for a 'dinner' quiche as I had an extra pie crust but didn't want to make a dessert or breakfast quiche. This was perfect. Could even add a few more eggs. Very flavorful and kind if like a pasta dish in a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tasted great!! I followed the exact recipe but still needed about 2/3 more filling to completely fill the pie. Our pie crust and top got a little crispy at 400 degrees but the center wasn't fully cooked. I'd suggest baking it a bit longer at a lower temperature if you end up adding more filling like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was so delicious. It was such a HUGE hit at my brunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely heavenly! Full of bursts of fresh flavor. Next time I would add asparagus but was great as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Best quiche ever! But used a deep dish pie pan and increased the eggs to 4. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I did not measure the pesto or goat cheese. I coated the bottom of the crust with pesto and added 1/2 log of goat cheese from Costco. I added a few sliced sun dried tomatoes on top and then added the egg mixture and topped with sun dried tomatoes and some fresh basil. I liked it, but my husband gave it a thumbs down. I think when he heard goat cheese was in it, that did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made two of these at once (with 2%), since I knew it wouldn't yield enough for the hungry man. I ran out of goat cheese in the first one, so in the second, I substituted with cream cheese and a little parm. I also sauteed some mushrooms and onions for the second, as I also was short an egg. I followed the suggestion of another, and added 1/3 cup of milk with the two eggs, since I had the mushrooms and onions in there. They both came out great. I can't wait to make this simple and delicious recipe again! (I also cooked at 375F 30 mins to done.) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla December

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made as is - delicious and easy. Will definitely become a regular in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Good! Use for appetiser. Made w/o tomatoes. Just got busy and forgot. Will try them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious. My changes included prebaking crust for 7 minutes and brushing with a little egg white to prevent sogginess; sauting squash, garlic, and green onion to add to egg mixture; soy milk instead of half and half; 4 eggs; and extra goat cheese on top. Pesto and goat cheese together so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States