Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly with Tastefully Simple pesto mix and it was outstanding! Served over white rice... will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Easy to do and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A little salty but, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was AMAZING and super easy! I also substituted bacon for prosciutto... will definitely make again... and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very yummy! I used low sodium turkey bacon...because its what i had in hand and this chicken had an amazing flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Must rub pesto into chicken! Lacking the prosciutto & only having boneless skinless chicken tenders, I wrapped & substituted solely ham slices w/some tender strips & solely hard salami slices for the rest; I liked ham better. Can't wait to try this w/prosciutto, thank you for sharing this fairly quick, easy recipe! 5 stars w/pesto rub & 1 slice of provolone cheese (many white Italian cheese would go well with this dish)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is AMAZING! I decided to whip something up tonight for dinner and i decided to try this. I'm So glad i did, definitely a favorite of mine and will be making this often already planning on making it for a girls night in for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I am skeptical of any dish I find here with fewer ingredients than star ratings. Now, that being said, this one kicks @$$! Didn't change a thing and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Ros

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was just ok for me. Hubby liked it more than I did. It was a good start - but next time I make it I'll definitely be doing some tweaking. Fast and easy - just lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Pretty good. I didnt have prosciutto so I used bacon instead. I think next time I will stuff with cheese, tomatoes and the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States