Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is an awesome meal! I used Knorr's pesto in a packet and it still was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us and this was delicious just the way it reads. I will make this again. Nice flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
So good, so easy, and even the kids liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is delicious! Made it exactly as instructed, but pounded out the chicken first. I served with a pasta that had sun dried tomatoes, feta cheese, black olives, zucchini, and yellow squash mixed with olive oil. It was a major hit with the family - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this last night and it was excellent! I followed another readers advise and roasted red peppers, onions, and garlic. I pounded out the chicken and marinated it for two hours. I then placed the proscuttio inside the chicken with feta cheese and the roasted peppers. I tied it up and put 2 tablespoons on the top of each chicken roll. I served it with Angel Hair Pasta. Everyone loved it, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Substituted bacon for prosciutto and it was amazing. The chicken was so moist and tender. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I made this with a slight variation: A reviewer mentioned that she didn't like the texture of the prosciutto cooking on the outside so I decided to cook it on the inside. I pounded the chicken breasts even, dusted them with garlic powder and a bit of freshly ground pepper. I spread just one tablespoon of pesto on each breast [I love pesto but didn't want it to overwhelm the dish], a slice of prosciutto and then 2 thin slices of smoked gouda per breast to cover the prosciutto. I rolled it up and secured it with a toothpick and put it in a greased glass baking dish in the fridge, until I was ready to bake it, which I did later at 350 for 25 minutes. I was afraid the cheese would all melt out but the gouda held it's shape. The flavors went together wonderfully. I would encourage lovers of this recipe to try it with the prosciutto and pesto inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Only one word for this--AMAZING!!! And the house smelled so great while it was cooking too...will definitely make this again (and again and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Reviews are to let others know how you liked a dish or not. To give a recipe 1 star because the picture is not to your liking and without even trying it is just plain rude. Delicious and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great recipe, easy preparation. Will make a sauce for the pasta next time. Good enough to serve company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States