Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this last night and it was excellent! I followed another readers advise and roasted red peppers, onions, and garlic. I pounded out the chicken and marinated it for two hours. I then placed the proscuttio inside the chicken with feta cheese and the roasted peppers. I tied it up and put 2 tablespoons on the top of each chicken roll. I served it with Angel Hair Pasta. Everyone loved it, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Substituted bacon for prosciutto and it was amazing. The chicken was so moist and tender. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I made this with a slight variation: A reviewer mentioned that she didn't like the texture of the prosciutto cooking on the outside so I decided to cook it on the inside. I pounded the chicken breasts even, dusted them with garlic powder and a bit of freshly ground pepper. I spread just one tablespoon of pesto on each breast [I love pesto but didn't want it to overwhelm the dish], a slice of prosciutto and then 2 thin slices of smoked gouda per breast to cover the prosciutto. I rolled it up and secured it with a toothpick and put it in a greased glass baking dish in the fridge, until I was ready to bake it, which I did later at 350 for 25 minutes. I was afraid the cheese would all melt out but the gouda held it's shape. The flavors went together wonderfully. I would encourage lovers of this recipe to try it with the prosciutto and pesto inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Only one word for this--AMAZING!!! And the house smelled so great while it was cooking too...will definitely make this again (and again and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Reviews are to let others know how you liked a dish or not. To give a recipe 1 star because the picture is not to your liking and without even trying it is just plain rude. Delicious and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great recipe, easy preparation. Will make a sauce for the pasta next time. Good enough to serve company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Easy recipe but your family will say, "Thanks, Chef~!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good! smelled amazing, too. Prosciutto is expensive, but it was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie R. Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is really good. I listened to the other reviewers and marinated it the night before with mustard, citris and onions. Nice easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I needed a recipe using chicken and pesto but NOT pasta (we're gluten-free around here). I used 2 frozen chicken tenders (the strip of meat off the breastbone, NOT the battered breaded stuff!), some pesto I'd made with basil from DH's garden, and thin-sliced Butterball turkey ham (I didn't have prosciutto). Spread the pesto on the frozen chicken, wrapped each in 2 overlapping slices of the ham, placed in an olive-oiled casserole dish, baked uncovered at 350' for 25 minutes. The ham was a bit tough (that's what you get when you go fat-free) but the flavor was good, and DH loved it with "his" pesto. Less salty than using prosciutto, but I think I'd like the flavor of the prosciutto better. Next time, I'll use the real thing, or did I hear someone mention bacon? Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States