Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I used turkey bacon instead of prosciutto, and it had so much flavor. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe with the addition of the provolone cheese someone else mentioned. I did divide the breast and found one tablespoon of pesto sufficient. Easy and quick preparation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was delicious and so easy! Definitely a keeper. Everyone in the family enjoyed it, which does not happen often enough! The only thing I changed was to reduce the cooking temp to 350 and then I cooked a few minutes longer. I store my homemade basil in the freezer in ice cube trays and I used a hefty half ice cube size of pesto on each breast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It's tough to find a recipe that the whole family loves. Hubby liked the contrast in flavors. The kids asked for the leftovers in their lunches tomorrow. Even my very picky son, who thinks anything green is kryptonite, said it was delicious. The only change I made was marinating the chicken in balsamic vinegar and olive oil while it was defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Super delicious! Tastes like you put way more effort into it than what is actually required. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and it was AMAZING! It looks and tastes like something you could order in a fine Italian restaurant. I did not use 2 tablespoons of pesto per breast as that seemd excessive. I used 1 heaping teaspoon of pesto per breast and the family thought it was perfect! This is a great company dish. I gave it five stars for ease of preparation and taste! Thanks for posting this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I make this recipe often and love it!!! My daughter now makes this and has shared it with her college son. He prepares it for his roommates!!!Delicious!! I added a slice of provolone cheese across each breast and then roll it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Fowlkes Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe. Loved it. Later tried the same ingredients but substituted salmon filets for the chicken breasts and got rave reviews again from my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Good way to prepare, and really easy, but the flavors didn't come together all that well. Too much pesto overpowered the initial taste, and didn't really take to the meat. The prosciutto is a nice addition. If made again, I would probably reduce the pesto and perhaps add some spices to balance it out a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This makes fabulous chicken even without the prosciutto! So easy and delicious it is going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States