Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Amazing!. After wrapping with prosciutto I coated mine with a layer of mozzarella, tomato slices, basil leaves and re-wrapped with prosciutto. I make my own pesto sauce and the flavor of the chicken is dependant on using a good pesto as well as good prosciutto since the salt from the prosciutto gives it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was amazing and super simple! I will definitely make it again! Great for a quick, fancy looking dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodsteacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Make this for dinner, my husband loved it. It is very good and easy to make. I cooked my chicken on the grill and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved this simple recipe even though I overcooked the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Really easy and delicious. I suggest homemade pesto to make it even more special. This recipe is great as is and so fast. Can't wait to make it again as my boyfriend ate all of them so fast I literally only got a bite of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj_sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great on the (slow) BBQ too! Add garlic to the pesto for extra zing! Suggestion: serve with creamy mushroom pasta, green salad and garlic french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was so incredibly easy and yummy. I'm not as comfortable in the kitchen as some, so instructions like "bake uncovered" are necessary for me :) Instead of pasta I made Parmesan couscous and used the leftover prosciutto to wrap and bake some asparagus. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paperdog77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great we did it with bacon and stuffed with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States