Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was so incredibly easy and yummy. I'm not as comfortable in the kitchen as some, so instructions like "bake uncovered" are necessary for me :) Instead of pasta I made Parmesan couscous and used the leftover prosciutto to wrap and bake some asparagus. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paperdog77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great we did it with bacon and stuffed with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was very good and really easy. I actually wrapped it in bacon because that's what I had on hand and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
So good, served over pesto noodles and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
so easy so nice ill be doing that one again thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Unbelievably simple, incredibly attractive. I was truly surprised with how good this came out. I shouldn't have been...it's a no brainer given the simple but delish ingredients involved...but I was. Company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Groah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Accidentally overcooked--meat thermometer read 180 degrees -- & it was still moist and delicious! I used Buitoni brand pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did not have proscuiutto, so used bacon. I can only imagine how much better it would be. I used organic chicken breasts which were large. So I cut the half breast in two so they weren't so thick. Everyone at the table enjoyed this from kids to adults. The chicken was tender and juicy. It was good tasting and easy and that gets and pleased everyone? 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good dish and so easy to prepare, the only thing I did differently was to stuff the chicken with a finger sized piece of fontina cheese, we love cheese and since I was wrapping the chicken with prosciutto I would let it do double duty in holding the melted cheese in. If you stuff it you must reduce your baking time by a few minutes and if you have a Viking stove with more BTUs than the average stove be sure to drop your heat to 375. This dish was tender and flavorable. Thanks "Pjaros" for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Pretty good, but 25 minutes dried out our chicken. Might be best to use a thermometer next time...good flavors, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States