Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
was good but could be a little better. I don't think the pesto I bought was a great one. Will try again with better quality pesto or make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Really good. Goes together fast and tastes gormet. I served it with greenbeans and cherry tomatoes steamed together. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Perfectly easy and perfectly delicious! Goes great with a ton of things especially stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I was worried this would be bland (without adding any spices), but the pesto and the bacon (or proscuitto) come together fantastically!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Tasted so good and easy to make! Added spinach to it to make it more healthy. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a quick and delicious dish. Don't let the photos fool you...it's much better looking and oh so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly except added more pesto sauce and added aged asiago cheese! Its the new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe is awesome. You can use bacon if you don't have prosciutto, but prosciutto is better. I serve this for guests and they love it. A winner and soooo easy. (I use Wegman's prepared pesto which is also awesome. And do not admit that to guests!))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
excellent recipe, I was a little hesitant ,but, it was soooo good. I didn't have prosciutto so I used andouille sausage sliced very thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
VERY GOOD.I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN, BUT I WILL TRY PUTING THE CHICKEN ON A RACK, INSTEAD OF FLAT DOWN IN A GREASED BAKING DISH, HOPEFULLY THE BOTTOM WILL BROWN ALSO. TURNING THE CHICKEN OVER WHILE COOKING WILL RUIN THE LOOK OF THE PESTO ON TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States