Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
How elegant! Such simple ingredients! My guests were so impressed, they did not know how simple this was! It is a keeper for us, and I will repeat. Try using chicken tenders, this cuts down the cooking time and keeps everything very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Outstanding! Super quick and easy. I made if for a romantic evening dinner with the wifey and did exactly as the recipe directed. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was pretty good and very easy to make. The quality of the pesto will determine how good your dish is, so home made will likely be the best. Thanks for a quick weeknight meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I have made this chicken in few occasions and always get the same compliments. My husband liked it and he is not a huge chicken fan. I will make this again tonight for my husband's b-day surprise party! I did one change, I used bacon instead. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedGirl77
Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yum! Even picky husband enjoyed this one. Used Kirkland Pesto from Costco. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SimplyRawesome
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My husband said this was fantastic! I made pesto with fresh basil from my garden. I wasn't sure how to prepare the chicken, so I tried it two ways. First I pounded the chicken, then spread the pesto on the breast, then rolled the chicken and wrapped the bacon around it (picture added). The smaller pieces that I cut off the breasts, I also pounded, spread the pesto on, but the wrapped the bacon around the chicken as it lay flat with the pesto side up (picture added, but you can't see the chicken under the pesto). Since the chicken was not as thick on the smaller pieces, my husband said they were more flavorful. They cooked in 25 minutes as well. The full breasts took closer to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Super easy & delicious (especially with homemade, fresh pesto and fresh chicken). Used turkey bacon and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was very easy! Used 2T Costco pesto over chicken breasts, sprinkled with bacon, and baked for 30 min. Made penne pasts and mixed with pesto, quartered cherry tomatoes, and sprinkled with feta cheese. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband decided that he was going to make this the first meal he EVER cooked. Well, it was great! Simple enough for someone with NO cooking skills to do, and do it well. It was just great. So tasty, too. I think it all depends on the pesto you use. That will make or break it, so be sure to either make your own, or get a good quality one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
4.5 Stars: This is very easy and quite tasty once you mix some of the pesto with the side pasta. We loved how the prosciutto was crispy, although we did bake it for closer to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States