Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was phenomenal! I didn't have prosciutto, but can't wait to try it that way, too! I always season my chicken with kosher salt, pepper, and garlic powder before I make it, but the pesto was so flavorful that I probably could've skipped that step. I served the chicken over pasta tossed with pesto. Easy enough for the family (my 4 year old loved it) but impressive looking enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! So easy too. I marinated chicken for a few hours in a citrus, onion, mustard seed marinade and used bacon instead of prosciutto. I'm no chef but this recipe sure made me seem like one. Delicious. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great idea and sooooo simple! I also used bacon instead of the prosciutto, and it was in the oven for about 35 minutes, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKatt
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
super simple and very delicious. the flavors come together so well - it tastes a lot more complex than it is. salty, crispy, juicy... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
If you love Pesto you will love this. We served it on angel hair pasta and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Good method to use with skinless, boneless chicken thighs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I was not sure as I really like to see what the outcome looks like; and w/out a picture took the chance. This was fabulous! I cooked it a little longer than I should have; I used fresh basil from the garden... Kids and all loved it! Strong recommend trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I never really cook and yet this turned out great! It was easy, and very delicious. For the pesto sauce I used the recipe for "15-year-old pesto sauce" and it worked out really well! I served this with brown rice and asparagus and it tasted wonderfully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
so so good! Thanks for the great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinac1986

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
wonderful flavor, quick & easy! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Rappleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States