Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was phenomenal! I didn't have prosciutto, but can't wait to try it that way, too! I always season my chicken with kosher salt, pepper, and garlic powder before I make it, but the pesto was so flavorful that I probably could've skipped that step. I served the chicken over pasta tossed with pesto. Easy enough for the family (my 4 year old loved it) but impressive looking enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
super simple and very delicious. the flavors come together so well - it tastes a lot more complex than it is. salty, crispy, juicy... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I made this Pesto Chicken for myself (even though it is portioned for four) and it was great right out of the oven and it was also good as leftovers. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I never really cook and yet this turned out great! It was easy, and very delicious. For the pesto sauce I used the recipe for "15-year-old pesto sauce" and it worked out really well! I served this with brown rice and asparagus and it tasted wonderfully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was an extremely easy recipe with very few ingredients, and it looked professional and delicious on the dinner table. I did find it a bit salty (just the nature of the ingredients) but I assume if you serve it with a grain like rice or bread, it evens everything out. I served it with some steamed veggies, and it made a great, simple, quick dinner for my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I used bacon instead of prosciutto. Turned out pretty good. The chicken breasts were pretty thick, next time I might flatten them out or butterfly them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I was not sure as I really like to see what the outcome looks like; and w/out a picture took the chance. This was fabulous! I cooked it a little longer than I should have; I used fresh basil from the garden... Kids and all loved it! Strong recommend trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I thought this tasted great, but my picky boyfriend wasn't too thrilled (I think he's just so-so about pesto in general). The prep was super easy, and the house smelled wonderful while this was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great idea and sooooo simple! I also used bacon instead of the prosciutto, and it was in the oven for about 35 minutes, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKatt
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
so so good! Thanks for the great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinac1986

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States