Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe. Loved it. Later tried the same ingredients but substituted salmon filets for the chicken breasts and got rave reviews again from my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Good way to prepare, and really easy, but the flavors didn't come together all that well. Too much pesto overpowered the initial taste, and didn't really take to the meat. The prosciutto is a nice addition. If made again, I would probably reduce the pesto and perhaps add some spices to balance it out a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This makes fabulous chicken even without the prosciutto! So easy and delicious it is going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Fantastic recipe and so easy. My husband loved it. I did not have any basil pesto, so substituted sun dried tomato pesto and it was delicious. Next time I may score the top of the breast and insert some of the pesto in side the chicken. I added a side of orzo, cooked in chicken broth and flavored with a fine herb blend. Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Amazingly simply to make and full of flavor.....great fast recipe for a week night. I cut the cutlets in half first and then pounded them before using a jar pesto, which was great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe is delicious, and easy to prepare. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beweathersby
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
HOMERUN...we all loved the proscuitto/pesto/chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent. Made it with home-made basil and walnut pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Quite good. Very similar to chicken with stewed tomatoes, onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this the other night ... YUMMY. I followed the recipe and on half of the chicken I was preparing I added mozz cheese and this was a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States