Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I only subbed the prosciutto for thin sliced bacon (my local grocery store doesn't have a notable deli) and I used a store bought Pesto that contained romano cheese and basil. This was awesome! My fiancee demanded that I make this at least once a week! I may try and stuff the chicken with pesto or ham or cheese just to add a little more complexity to a brilliantly simple and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
For only being 3 ingredients and so easy to prepare, I thought this was delicious. Everyone was happy with it. Doing it again I would be sure to buy more prosciutto to ensure the entire breast is completely wrapped. Four thin slices is no where near enough if you are wrapping 4 medium sized chicken breasts. Luckily the guy in the deli asked me what I was doing and made sure I had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The flavor was great! Followed the recipe exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Kuo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
What an awesome recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I did make some changes. I put some crumbled fear cheese on the pesto before wrapping the chicken with bacon, and I had to cook it for 40 minutes before the inside temp was 165 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Aaahhh-mazing!! Simple yet outstanding! The 15 year cook loved it and ate every piece looking for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Used bacon. My hunny loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I placed the pesto over the prosciutto and just seasoned with salt and pepper. Took maybe two minutes of prep time and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SouthernBelle
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Quick and easy dinner. Yummy. I used bacon instead of prosciutto and put it on the top rack so it would crisp the bacon a bit, which caused a shell of sorts that trapped in heat and moisture. :) I think this would also be yummy with a nice meltable cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Super easy, fast, and most importantly....Delicious!! If you want to tweak it to your personal liking, it's very easy to do so, but it's wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candis H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States