Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mcast754
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Honestly the simplest recipe I have ever made! And SO delicious! I did use prosciutto. The only thing I would change is adding some broth to the baking dish before cooking because mine smoked a lot. But I didn't set the alarm off so all is go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
So EASY and its equally delicious! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wonderful recipe!! You should pound the chicken breast. It makes it easy to roll, cooks evenly in 25 minutes and is a good recipe for company. I placed the prosciutto down then I put the chicken breast with the breast side side to the prosciutto then I spread my pesto. Then roll it up...looks great and tastes great too! Enjoy...I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious!! Followed as written, loved it! Kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yummy and very easy. I used homemade pesto and turkey bacon. I also secured it all with toothpicks. I might try rotating the chicken partway through to get all of the bacon crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used a pestp recipe I found on allrecipes.com to make this. It was a good recipe to start from and add the items you like or what you have on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELEDONA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Used bacon and the family all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Soooo easy and soooo good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I needed a little more cooking time. My guy isn't a huge pesto fan, but he loved this. If you don't have prosciutto go get some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueshark77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was very easy so good! I followed the recipe and it was fab! Thanks for sharing this, a definite one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelly Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I used turkey bacon instead of prosciutto, and it had so much flavor. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States