Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was phenomenal! I didn't have prosciutto, but can't wait to try it that way, too! I always season my chicken with kosher salt, pepper, and garlic powder before I make it, but the pesto was so flavorful that I probably could've skipped that step. I served the chicken over pasta tossed with pesto. Easy enough for the family (my 4 year old loved it) but impressive looking enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! So easy too. I marinated chicken for a few hours in a citrus, onion, mustard seed marinade and used bacon instead of prosciutto. I'm no chef but this recipe sure made me seem like one. Delicious. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
super simple and very delicious. the flavors come together so well - it tastes a lot more complex than it is. salty, crispy, juicy... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Good method to use with skinless, boneless chicken thighs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
wonderful flavor, quick & easy! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Rappleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great idea and sooooo simple! I also used bacon instead of the prosciutto, and it was in the oven for about 35 minutes, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKatt
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
so so good! Thanks for the great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinac1986

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I never really cook and yet this turned out great! It was easy, and very delicious. For the pesto sauce I used the recipe for "15-year-old pesto sauce" and it worked out really well! I served this with brown rice and asparagus and it tasted wonderfully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
If you love Pesto you will love this. We served it on angel hair pasta and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I was not sure as I really like to see what the outcome looks like; and w/out a picture took the chance. This was fabulous! I cooked it a little longer than I should have; I used fresh basil from the garden... Kids and all loved it! Strong recommend trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States