Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! So easy too. I marinated chicken for a few hours in a citrus, onion, mustard seed marinade and used bacon instead of prosciutto. I'm no chef but this recipe sure made me seem like one. Delicious. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great idea and sooooo simple! I also used bacon instead of the prosciutto, and it was in the oven for about 35 minutes, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKatt
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was phenomenal! I didn't have prosciutto, but can't wait to try it that way, too! I always season my chicken with kosher salt, pepper, and garlic powder before I make it, but the pesto was so flavorful that I probably could've skipped that step. I served the chicken over pasta tossed with pesto. Easy enough for the family (my 4 year old loved it) but impressive looking enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
To add more flavor, I pounded the chicken out and made a filling of feta, roasted red peppers, garlic, pepper and finely chopped mushrooms. I coated the inside with pesto first, then filled it and covered the tops with salt, pepper, pesto and then the prosciutto. AWESOME!!! ADDING: After making this several times, I don't care for the texture of the Prosciutto after cooking. Now, I coat the outside of the chicken w/Pesto, S & P. Then on the inside, I do Pesto, S & P, Prosciutto, then the filling. Fold and cook. PERFECTION!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I never really cook and yet this turned out great! It was easy, and very delicious. For the pesto sauce I used the recipe for "15-year-old pesto sauce" and it worked out really well! I served this with brown rice and asparagus and it tasted wonderfully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
If you love Pesto you will love this. We served it on angel hair pasta and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
super simple and very delicious. the flavors come together so well - it tastes a lot more complex than it is. salty, crispy, juicy... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was great. We paired it with some wild rice, but would be great with angel-hair pasta also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HubbyDuzDinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Even without the prosciutto - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I made this Pesto Chicken for myself (even though it is portioned for four) and it was great right out of the oven and it was also good as leftovers. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States