Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I have made this chicken in few occasions and always get the same compliments. My husband liked it and he is not a huge chicken fan. I will make this again tonight for my husband's b-day surprise party! I did one change, I used bacon instead. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedGirl77
Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yum! Even picky husband enjoyed this one. Used Kirkland Pesto from Costco. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SimplyRawesome
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My husband said this was fantastic! I made pesto with fresh basil from my garden. I wasn't sure how to prepare the chicken, so I tried it two ways. First I pounded the chicken, then spread the pesto on the breast, then rolled the chicken and wrapped the bacon around it (picture added). The smaller pieces that I cut off the breasts, I also pounded, spread the pesto on, but the wrapped the bacon around the chicken as it lay flat with the pesto side up (picture added, but you can't see the chicken under the pesto). Since the chicken was not as thick on the smaller pieces, my husband said they were more flavorful. They cooked in 25 minutes as well. The full breasts took closer to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Super easy & delicious (especially with homemade, fresh pesto and fresh chicken). Used turkey bacon and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was very easy! Used 2T Costco pesto over chicken breasts, sprinkled with bacon, and baked for 30 min. Made penne pasts and mixed with pesto, quartered cherry tomatoes, and sprinkled with feta cheese. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband decided that he was going to make this the first meal he EVER cooked. Well, it was great! Simple enough for someone with NO cooking skills to do, and do it well. It was just great. So tasty, too. I think it all depends on the pesto you use. That will make or break it, so be sure to either make your own, or get a good quality one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
4.5 Stars: This is very easy and quite tasty once you mix some of the pesto with the side pasta. We loved how the prosciutto was crispy, although we did bake it for closer to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
was good but could be a little better. I don't think the pesto I bought was a great one. Will try again with better quality pesto or make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Really good. Goes together fast and tastes gormet. I served it with greenbeans and cherry tomatoes steamed together. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Perfectly easy and perfectly delicious! Goes great with a ton of things especially stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States