Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made this exactly as per the recipe. I'm not sure what made this "too salty" for some other people, because we thought it was fantastic! Only three ingredients and it worked really well together. Two slices of prosciutto per breast was needed, and my SO suggested pounding the breasts flat next time. Fast, easy, and delicious? I will definitely be adding this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cactus Kim's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very moist and flavorful. I used 1/4 of the Pesto recipe also found on this site (3/4 cup packed basil leaves, 1 clove garlic, 3 Tbsp Parmesan cheese, 1 Tbsp pine nuts, 2 Tbsp olive oil. I had to add more olive oil to get pesto consistency but the oil comes out during baking and it bastes the chicken so it was all good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made pesto with basil from my garden and used that on top of the chicken. Wrapped it with bacon instead of prosciutto (since it's what I had at the time). Very flavorful! I think that I might try a thinner cut bacon, or the prosciutto, next time and cook for a little less time to keep the chicken more tender. Even my picky kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Made this 6-30-12 and we really enjoyed it! I followed the directions exactly except used one rounded tablespoon of pesto rather than 2T on each piece of chicken. No need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My family loves this chicken, and it is soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
DELICIOUS & SIMPLE!!! Another recipe that looks (and tastes) gourmet but is so easy! We did add cheese to our chicken by cutting a piece of string cheese into halves/quarters and rolling the flattened chicken breast around it! WOW!! Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Yummy! I subbed center cut bacon for the prosciutto. The combo of flavors were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Love this recipe! So simple to make and yet such fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Too salty, deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
We liked this a lot. It's easy and yummy. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States