Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this last night and it was excellent! I followed another readers advise and roasted red peppers, onions, and garlic. I pounded out the chicken and marinated it for two hours. I then placed the proscuttio inside the chicken with feta cheese and the roasted peppers. I tied it up and put 2 tablespoons on the top of each chicken roll. I served it with Angel Hair Pasta. Everyone loved it, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Substituted bacon for prosciutto and it was amazing. The chicken was so moist and tender. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I made this with a slight variation: A reviewer mentioned that she didn't like the texture of the prosciutto cooking on the outside so I decided to cook it on the inside. I pounded the chicken breasts even, dusted them with garlic powder and a bit of freshly ground pepper. I spread just one tablespoon of pesto on each breast [I love pesto but didn't want it to overwhelm the dish], a slice of prosciutto and then 2 thin slices of smoked gouda per breast to cover the prosciutto. I rolled it up and secured it with a toothpick and put it in a greased glass baking dish in the fridge, until I was ready to bake it, which I did later at 350 for 25 minutes. I was afraid the cheese would all melt out but the gouda held it's shape. The flavors went together wonderfully. I would encourage lovers of this recipe to try it with the prosciutto and pesto inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Only one word for this--AMAZING!!! And the house smelled so great while it was cooking too...will definitely make this again (and again and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Reviews are to let others know how you liked a dish or not. To give a recipe 1 star because the picture is not to your liking and without even trying it is just plain rude. Delicious and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great recipe, easy preparation. Will make a sauce for the pasta next time. Good enough to serve company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Easy recipe but your family will say, "Thanks, Chef~!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good! smelled amazing, too. Prosciutto is expensive, but it was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie R. Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is really good. I listened to the other reviewers and marinated it the night before with mustard, citris and onions. Nice easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I needed a recipe using chicken and pesto but NOT pasta (we're gluten-free around here). I used 2 frozen chicken tenders (the strip of meat off the breastbone, NOT the battered breaded stuff!), some pesto I'd made with basil from DH's garden, and thin-sliced Butterball turkey ham (I didn't have prosciutto). Spread the pesto on the frozen chicken, wrapped each in 2 overlapping slices of the ham, placed in an olive-oiled casserole dish, baked uncovered at 350' for 25 minutes. The ham was a bit tough (that's what you get when you go fat-free) but the flavor was good, and DH loved it with "his" pesto. Less salty than using prosciutto, but I think I'd like the flavor of the prosciutto better. Next time, I'll use the real thing, or did I hear someone mention bacon? Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States