Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Soooo easy and soooo good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I needed a little more cooking time. My guy isn't a huge pesto fan, but he loved this. If you don't have prosciutto go get some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueshark77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was very easy so good! I followed the recipe and it was fab! Thanks for sharing this, a definite one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelly Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I used turkey bacon instead of prosciutto, and it had so much flavor. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe with the addition of the provolone cheese someone else mentioned. I did divide the breast and found one tablespoon of pesto sufficient. Easy and quick preparation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was delicious and so easy! Definitely a keeper. Everyone in the family enjoyed it, which does not happen often enough! The only thing I changed was to reduce the cooking temp to 350 and then I cooked a few minutes longer. I store my homemade basil in the freezer in ice cube trays and I used a hefty half ice cube size of pesto on each breast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It's tough to find a recipe that the whole family loves. Hubby liked the contrast in flavors. The kids asked for the leftovers in their lunches tomorrow. Even my very picky son, who thinks anything green is kryptonite, said it was delicious. The only change I made was marinating the chicken in balsamic vinegar and olive oil while it was defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Super delicious! Tastes like you put way more effort into it than what is actually required. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and it was AMAZING! It looks and tastes like something you could order in a fine Italian restaurant. I did not use 2 tablespoons of pesto per breast as that seemd excessive. I used 1 heaping teaspoon of pesto per breast and the family thought it was perfect! This is a great company dish. I gave it five stars for ease of preparation and taste! Thanks for posting this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I make this recipe often and love it!!! My daughter now makes this and has shared it with her college son. He prepares it for his roommates!!!Delicious!! I added a slice of provolone cheese across each breast and then roll it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe. Loved it. Later tried the same ingredients but substituted salmon filets for the chicken breasts and got rave reviews again from my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States