Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious!! Followed as written, loved it! Kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yummy and very easy. I used homemade pesto and turkey bacon. I also secured it all with toothpicks. I might try rotating the chicken partway through to get all of the bacon crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used a pestp recipe I found on allrecipes.com to make this. It was a good recipe to start from and add the items you like or what you have on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELEDONA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Used bacon and the family all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Soooo easy and soooo good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I needed a little more cooking time. My guy isn't a huge pesto fan, but he loved this. If you don't have prosciutto go get some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueshark77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was very easy so good! I followed the recipe and it was fab! Thanks for sharing this, a definite one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelly Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I used turkey bacon instead of prosciutto, and it had so much flavor. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe with the addition of the provolone cheese someone else mentioned. I did divide the breast and found one tablespoon of pesto sufficient. Easy and quick preparation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was delicious and so easy! Definitely a keeper. Everyone in the family enjoyed it, which does not happen often enough! The only thing I changed was to reduce the cooking temp to 350 and then I cooked a few minutes longer. I store my homemade basil in the freezer in ice cube trays and I used a hefty half ice cube size of pesto on each breast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It's tough to find a recipe that the whole family loves. Hubby liked the contrast in flavors. The kids asked for the leftovers in their lunches tomorrow. Even my very picky son, who thinks anything green is kryptonite, said it was delicious. The only change I made was marinating the chicken in balsamic vinegar and olive oil while it was defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States