Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
So good, served over pesto noodles and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
so easy so nice ill be doing that one again thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Unbelievably simple, incredibly attractive. I was truly surprised with how good this came out. I shouldn't have been...it's a no brainer given the simple but delish ingredients involved...but I was. Company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Groah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Accidentally overcooked--meat thermometer read 180 degrees -- & it was still moist and delicious! I used Buitoni brand pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did not have proscuiutto, so used bacon. I can only imagine how much better it would be. I used organic chicken breasts which were large. So I cut the half breast in two so they weren't so thick. Everyone at the table enjoyed this from kids to adults. The chicken was tender and juicy. It was good tasting and easy and that gets and pleased everyone? 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good dish and so easy to prepare, the only thing I did differently was to stuff the chicken with a finger sized piece of fontina cheese, we love cheese and since I was wrapping the chicken with prosciutto I would let it do double duty in holding the melted cheese in. If you stuff it you must reduce your baking time by a few minutes and if you have a Viking stove with more BTUs than the average stove be sure to drop your heat to 375. This dish was tender and flavorable. Thanks "Pjaros" for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Pretty good, but 25 minutes dried out our chicken. Might be best to use a thermometer next time...good flavors, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used bacon because that's what I had in the house. It definitely kept the chicken nice and moist. I was really pleased with how moist the chicken came out being boneless and skinless. Salty, but full of flavor! I sliced up the breasts and put them in a big salad. The crispy bacon and chicken really made our salad a yummy & flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My family, adults and teenage kids loved this. A very simple recipe that presents like it took much more effort than it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was great. We paired it with some wild rice, but would be great with angel-hair pasta also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HubbyDuzDinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States