Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Must rub pesto into chicken! Lacking the prosciutto & only having boneless skinless chicken tenders, I wrapped & substituted solely ham slices w/some tender strips & solely hard salami slices for the rest; I liked ham better. Can't wait to try this w/prosciutto, thank you for sharing this fairly quick, easy recipe! 5 stars w/pesto rub & 1 slice of provolone cheese (many white Italian cheese would go well with this dish)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is AMAZING! I decided to whip something up tonight for dinner and i decided to try this. I'm So glad i did, definitely a favorite of mine and will be making this often already planning on making it for a girls night in for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I am skeptical of any dish I find here with fewer ingredients than star ratings. Now, that being said, this one kicks @$$! Didn't change a thing and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Ros

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was just ok for me. Hubby liked it more than I did. It was a good start - but next time I make it I'll definitely be doing some tweaking. Fast and easy - just lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Pretty good. I didnt have prosciutto so I used bacon instead. I think next time I will stuff with cheese, tomatoes and the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
How elegant! Such simple ingredients! My guests were so impressed, they did not know how simple this was! It is a keeper for us, and I will repeat. Try using chicken tenders, this cuts down the cooking time and keeps everything very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Outstanding! Super quick and easy. I made if for a romantic evening dinner with the wifey and did exactly as the recipe directed. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was pretty good and very easy to make. The quality of the pesto will determine how good your dish is, so home made will likely be the best. Thanks for a quick weeknight meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I have made this chicken in few occasions and always get the same compliments. My husband liked it and he is not a huge chicken fan. I will make this again tonight for my husband's b-day surprise party! I did one change, I used bacon instead. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyedGirl77
Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yum! Even picky husband enjoyed this one. Used Kirkland Pesto from Costco. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States