Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved this one! I used tenderloin rather than breasts clustering 3 pieces with the pesto filling the gaps. Great flavor and the family requested to have it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe...very easy. I used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breasts and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Absolutely perfect as written. We didn't change a thing. There was no need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I only subbed the prosciutto for thin sliced bacon (my local grocery store doesn't have a notable deli) and I used a store bought Pesto that contained romano cheese and basil. This was awesome! My fiancee demanded that I make this at least once a week! I may try and stuff the chicken with pesto or ham or cheese just to add a little more complexity to a brilliantly simple and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
For only being 3 ingredients and so easy to prepare, I thought this was delicious. Everyone was happy with it. Doing it again I would be sure to buy more prosciutto to ensure the entire breast is completely wrapped. Four thin slices is no where near enough if you are wrapping 4 medium sized chicken breasts. Luckily the guy in the deli asked me what I was doing and made sure I had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The flavor was great! Followed the recipe exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Kuo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
What an awesome recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I did make some changes. I put some crumbled fear cheese on the pesto before wrapping the chicken with bacon, and I had to cook it for 40 minutes before the inside temp was 165 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Aaahhh-mazing!! Simple yet outstanding! The 15 year cook loved it and ate every piece looking for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Used bacon. My hunny loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I placed the pesto over the prosciutto and just seasoned with salt and pepper. Took maybe two minutes of prep time and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States