Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've made this several times - as written and "tweaked" - and it turns out excellent every time! I make my own pesto and freeze it in ice cube trays - makes for a CRAZY easy dinner! My new favorite way to make this is after I have pounded out the breasts and rolled them up with the pesto inside, I dip them in an egg wash then roll in Italian Bread Crumbs. SOOOO very good! Oh, and the leftovers (if there IS any) get cut up and thrown into a salad the next day.....SINFULLY DELICIOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really nice, looks fancy, perfect for a romantic dinner without a lot of fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummers! I think next time I will wrap the chicken in bacon instead of the prosciutto, though. The prosciutto was great, but it's EX-PEN-SIVE!!! Thanks for the recipe - it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is SO easy, and yummy! I followed directions exactly (used thin chicken breast) and it was perfect. I'm definitely going to add mozzarella cheese to put inside next time because who
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved this one! I used tenderloin rather than breasts clustering 3 pieces with the pesto filling the gaps. Great flavor and the family requested to have it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe...very easy. I used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breasts and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Absolutely perfect as written. We didn't change a thing. There was no need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I only subbed the prosciutto for thin sliced bacon (my local grocery store doesn't have a notable deli) and I used a store bought Pesto that contained romano cheese and basil. This was awesome! My fiancee demanded that I make this at least once a week! I may try and stuff the chicken with pesto or ham or cheese just to add a little more complexity to a brilliantly simple and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
For only being 3 ingredients and so easy to prepare, I thought this was delicious. Everyone was happy with it. Doing it again I would be sure to buy more prosciutto to ensure the entire breast is completely wrapped. Four thin slices is no where near enough if you are wrapping 4 medium sized chicken breasts. Luckily the guy in the deli asked me what I was doing and made sure I had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The flavor was great! Followed the recipe exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States