Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I tried it. very good BUT when I converted it to serving 4 people, the measurements gave me ? of a jar of … or ? of a box of … Not at all helpful and made it a guessing game. Any answers as to how to convert this to something measurable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe for friends and they love it. I use about 3/4 the amount of pesto and put the bread crumbs on about 15 minutes after it starts cooking. I am getting ready to make it now!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for a crowd. Easy to make for a crowd, which is what I was going for. Went over well, but somewhat a little cheesy for me. I would prefer it to be creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra Humphrey
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It definitely makes too much. Based on the reviews I didn't add all the pesto. I'm not a big fan of pesto so I only added a little. To be perfectly honest it took me awhile to make it.. I needed a huge bowl to be able to mix all the ingredients together. It just wasn't what I expected. It was OK. My husband liked it. I wont make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This dish sounded amazing but was a huge disappointment, and that was a huge bummer since it does take a little time to make. I served it to company and no one could finish it. The pesto is very greasy with lots of olive oil. I did not find it creamy at all, in fact it was very strong. It smelled much better than it tasted. I did not change anything at all, I followed it to the letter. After tasting it, I am quite surprised at the amount of stars because usually recipes with this many stars are really good. I won't be making again. Also, I could not find a jar of pesto that large and had to buy two - it was expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stevens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS!! I did, however, make a few changes to "healthify" it a bit. I made my own alfredo sauce (using cauliflower) and I used coconut oil to make my own pesto sauce. Even with those substitutions it was still a little bit heavy but so good that I'm on my way to the store right now to get the ingredients and make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My kids LOVE this and it is so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I love pesto and still think that this recipe is a bit heavy on the pesto. My family loves this dish. I make it a but different every time: mushrooms instead of tomatoes, I've added shredded carrots... I love versatile recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Pretty good. I only used 7 oz pesto because I was too cheap to buy more, but I think more actually would have been too much anyway. The crumb topping probably isn't necessary. Overall really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I don't think I have ever eaten a pasta dish this decadent and delicious! I followed the recipe as given, and it turned out beautifully! I highly recommend making this for a larger family, though, or halving the recipe, because it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States