Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This lends itself very well to improvising and my family all loved the result of my modified version. I cannot wait to try the original now. My modifications were: 3 diced fresh Roma tomatoes in place of crushed Blend of fresh mozzarella and pepper jack cheese Added lightly sautéed fresh mushrooms and because I didn't have Alfredo or milk, I used one can of condensed cream of celery soup and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Rayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Imsouldeep
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Second time making. We don't drink cows milk so used soy... Still amazing! Also add a little more pesto because we love the flavor. Cook for 60 and turn off oven but leave in for another 20 for the crispy top. Love love love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this casserole and took it to a family potluck. My children couldn't believe it came from my kitchen! I did cut the pesto in half (used only one jar), and it tasted fine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My family loves this dish just the way the recipe says to make it! It's a keeper! We make it all the time!! Great leftovers too! And a great dish to make when you have company visiting as its delish & feeds a lot of people! Just add a salad and voila a meal sure to please any guest! I use gluten free penne and bread crumbs and I get my Parmesan and pesto from Costco. The chicken, I brown in oil and season with salt and pepper in a pan and then add broth and cover until cooked through the day or morning before. Super super duper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Yummy! I followed what others have said and halved the pesto sauce. I used rotini pasta instead of penne. I totally forgot to add the tomatoes but that's alright cuz it still turned out fantastic. If I were to make it again, I'd use real tomatoes and add mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
It has potential but it was too rich for me. I added extra pasta, tomatoes, and spinach, and used a lighter alfredo recipe and still too rich. If I make it again, I will use less cheese, and make the alfredo sauce even lighter by using less butter and whole milk instead of half and half. I halved the recipe, used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, made my own alfredo sauce (so much better than store bought!) and I skipped the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carinetorrance
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I did everything like the original but I boiled the chicken breasts with some chicken bouillons cubes (2) ,spinach,and 4 zucchini .mixed it all up and tadda!great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe for friends and they love it. I use about 3/4 the amount of pesto and put the bread crumbs on about 15 minutes after it starts cooking. I am getting ready to make it now!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for a crowd. Easy to make for a crowd, which is what I was going for. Went over well, but somewhat a little cheesy for me. I would prefer it to be creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States