Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We halved the pesto and thought that was a good idea. I didn't have a 4-cheese blend, so I used mozzarella and parmesan, though my Alfredo was a 4-cheese flavor. This fit into our 9x13 pan no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is more than five stars. I loved this so much that I had to share with family at my niece's house, while we were there for her wedding last year. Everyone loved it and I had to give them the recipe. The people on here that gave it one star must have no taste buds. Need I say any more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This Is truly a great recipe. I've made this about 5-6 times and it's a hit every time with my family. The only modification made was replacing regular crushed tomatoes with a can of Rotel...that's it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
First of all YUUUUMMM!!!! This dish was absolutely amazing! My husband and I were so thrilled when this came out of the oven! Our apartment was filled with the most delicious aromas. We drank wine, played Sinatra and for a night, felt like we were in Italy. The pesto sauce absolutely makes this dish!! I admit, I was kind of worried when I went to get the ingredients for this recipe as certain items, like pesto, are rather expensive. Fortunately, I found buy 1 get 1 free jars of pesto at the grocery! Also, I definitely didn't put in 6 cups of chicken. I put in 3 cubed chicken breasts (yes it was a little light, but still amazing!) When considering that this recipe makes 12 servings, I am able to justify the $18 I spent ($1.50 / serving). Sure, I could have made a ton of spaghetti for less, but this dish was totally worth the smiles it put our faces! Moreover, I would have easily spent more money at any fast food restaurant - ick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this for my bday party every one love it! Simple and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I really liked this. Good flavor. It does make a lot. I left out the milk because I thought it wasnt needed, but I think I was wrong I think it would have been even better with the milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a tasty casserole that, surprisingly, all of my kids liked (even with the spinach)! If you have prepared pesto and pre-cooked chicken, this dish is easy to prepare. I used a can of diced tomatoes (drained), but next time I might use fresh. I found that the recipe made too much to fill a 9x13 baking dish, so I used an additional 8x8 dish. I also used the Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto recipe from this site instead of store-bought pesto. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I think this recipe is great! I made my own cheese blend of mozzarela, cheddar and mazythra cheese and left the spinach out since my fiancee and i dont like cooked spinach. This one will be a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Easy to make and tastes great! Sinful actually. Thanks Linda, my boys loved it. Won't be long before this is requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Have made numerous times. Substitutions/Additions because of preference: additional cheese on top instead of breadcrumbs, diced instead of crushed tomatoes, frozen spinach well drained instead of fresh, half regular basil pesto and half sun-dried tomato pesto, sauteed onion and minced garlic (we like garlic), chicken chopped and cooked with onion and garlic. Very easy and tasty!!! Rave reviews and recipe requested always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States