Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My husband loved it but I thought the pesto was too strong. My daughter didn't care for it. Will make again but with some changes. Less pesto and chicken being the biggest changes. More spinach for sure and probably add some mushrooms as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I made my own pesto, without nuts, to be roughly the amount called for, about a cup and a half. I didn't think it was too much. I also made my own alfredo and bread crumbs which did make more work and clean up, but end product was great, and love all the leftovers. Once thing I would change is to use less chicken, probably about half. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Amazing! This is a dish my kids will remember me by someday when they are grown. Seriously, it is that good! My four year-old ate a plate full, which is a good thing because it makes enough to feed a dinner party. I may reduce the pesto by half next time, but either way, it will be delicious. My husband couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was a smash with my picky daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This dish was delicious...reminded me of a pasta I would order in a restaurant. I added more spinach just because I love it. Turns out very pretty with the different colors. I will definitely make this again and think it would also serve well for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is one of the few recipes everyone in my family enjoyed. It is also very good cold without baking. One of my favorites...finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Very tasty. Try omitting Alfredo sauce completely since there are so many other ingredients in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is delicious!! It makes so much!! I did sauté onions and mushrooms to add with the chicken, but this recipe is amazing! Took it to a potluck - and had to give out the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this as written except I changed to recipe to feed 48 (rather than 12). It actually made five 9 X 13 pans. Very yummy. Easy to make. Lots of people asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I posted my comments before. This is a keeper! My whole family loved it. My kitchen smelled divine while it was baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teena Mathis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States